Dubai International Sports Conference: TV channel, time, the nominees for Globe Soccer Awards 2017

Getty Images
Get to know everything that has to do with the Globe Soccer Awards 2017 including the timing, nominees and voting.

Football lovers will be on a date with the 8th edition of Globe Soccer Awards in Dubai which will see the handing out of awards to some of the world’s greatest football players, managers, clubs and referees at the Madinat Jumeirah.

Since the announcement of the nominees, there has been an increased intensity to the rivalry between Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi fans over which of these two legends deserve the best player in the world trophy. will provide you with the details of everything there is to know in this article about the awards that will be presented in Dubai International Sports Conference 2017.

?What are the Globe Soccer Awards

Al Hilal's President, Nawaf bin Musaed - Globe Soccer Award 

Globe Soccer Awards are a group of trophies handed out to football’s best players, managers, clubs and referees on a yearly basis in Dubai.

The awards ceremony is presented by a partnership between the European Union for players’ agents and the European Club Association.

The first edition was in 2010 when 4 trophies were given out: the best agent won by Jorge Mendes, the best CEO won by Miguel Angel Gil Marin of Atletico Madrid, the best career path won by Adriano Galliani (former CEO of Milan) and the best managerial career won by Johan Cruyff formerly of Barcelona.

The awards continued year after year with awards being added by the year to reach up to 15 trophies presented in 2016, however 2017 will see only 13 trophies presented: best player, best club, best manager, best agent, best referee, best Arabian national team, best manager of an Arabian national team, best league, best player career, best managerial career, best executive manager and best sport work.

?What is the date of Globe Soccer Awards

Globe Soccer Awards 2014

.It will take place on the 28th of December, 2017 at the Madinat Jumeriah in Dubai

The broadcasting channels

Carlo Ancelotti Globe Soccer Awards 2014

.You can watch the show on Dubai sports or online for free on the official website for the awards

The voting system for the awards

Cristiano Ronaldo Globe Soccer Awards 2014  

There is a committee of 21 members of which include international managers, club presidents and football lovers, which placed a set of criteria that would allow fans all over the world to vote for .the best player in each category

The Jury


The Jury contains 21 members: Adriano Galliani, Ali Saif Al Nabooda, Antonio Conte, Augusto Cesar Lindoero, Enrico Bendoni, Fabio Capello, Giovanni Branchini, Jorge Nuno Pinto da Costa, Khaled Al Dossary, Luis Figo, Mahdi Ali, Marcelo Lippi, Mario Galafuti, Miguel Angel Gil, Mohammed Al Kamali, Mustafa Al Agha, Nicola Rizzoli, Rob Jansen, Saeed Hareb and Umberto Gandini

The best player

Lionel Messi Barcelona Globe Soccer

:The Jury chose 7 players for this trophy
Team Player
Real Madrid / Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo
Barcelona / Argentina Lionel Messi
PSG / Brazil Neymar
Juventus / Italy Gianluigi Buffon

PSG / France

Kylian Mbappe
Real Madrid / Spain Sergio Ramos
Juventus / Argentina Paulo Dybala

The best club

Real Madrid Club World Cup

:The Jury chose 3 clubs for this trophy

Country Club
Spain Real Madrid
England Manchester United
France Monaco

The best manager

Zinedine Zidane Real Madrid Al Jazira Club World Cup 13122017

:The Jury chose 4 managers for this trophy

Team Coach
Juventus Massimiliano Allegri
Chelsea Antonio Conte
Manchester United Jose Mourinho
Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane

The best agent

Jorge Mendes & Mino Raiola

:The Jurychose 3 agents for this trophy

Nationality Agent
Portugal Jorge Mendes
Italy / Holland Mino Raiola
Italy Alessandro Lucci

The best referee

Felix Brych

:The Jury chose 5 referees for this trophy

Nationality Referee
Uzbekistan Ravshan Irmatov
Germany Felix Brych
Gambia Bakary Gassama
Brazil Sandro Ricci
Mexico Cesar Arturo Ramos

The best Arabian national team manager

Nabil Maaloul El Jaish Qatar

:The Jury chose 4 managers for this trophy

Country Coach
Saudi Arabia Bert Van Marwijk
Egypt Hector Cuper
Tunisia Nabil Maaloul
Morocco Herve Renard

The best Arabian national team

mohamed salah egypt 12112017

The Jury chose 4 national teams for this trophy:

Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Morocco, Tunisia.