Januzaj makes final Belgium World Cup squad

Radja Nainggolan is not included in the squad while the Manchester United teenager and Divock Origi are the only surprise inclusions

Belgium coach Marc Wilmots announced his final squad for next month's World Cup, including Manchester United youngster Adnan Januzaj in the list of players.

The Red Devils have been drawn in Group H of the showpiece in Brazil, alongside Russia, Algeria and South Korea, kicking the tournament off against Algeria on June 17.

And Wilmots has announced a squad of 23 on Tuesday, making one key change from his provisional list of 24 as goalkeeper Sammy Bossut, 28 was included at the expense of the injured Koen Casteels who has not sufficiently recovered from a fractured tibia in time.

The coach has named teenager Januzaj in his squad, alongside usual suspects Thibaut Courtois, Jan Vertonghen, Vincent Kompany Dries Mertens, Eden Hazard, Marouane Feillaini and Romelu Lukaku. Axel Witsel is also called up.

The only other surprise inclusion is Lille's 19-year-old forward Divock Origi, who has scored five times in 29 Ligue 1 games this season.  

Roma midfielder Radja Nainggolan is not included in the team, nor is Thorgan Hazard, Guillaume Gillet and Standard Liege youngster Michy Batshuayi.

Full squad: 

Belgium squad:

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool), Sammy Bossut (Zulte-Waregem)

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Atletico Madrid), Anthony Vanden Borre (Anderlecht), Daniel Van Buyten (Bayern Munich), Vincent Kompany (Manchester City), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur), Thomas Vermaelen (Arsenal), Nicolas Lombaerts (Zenit Saint Petersburg), Laurent Ciman (Standard Liège)

Midfielders: Axel Witsel (Zenit Saint Petersburg), Marouane Fellaini (Manchester United), Steven Defour (Porto), Moussa Dembélé, Nacer Chadli (both Tottenham Hotspur), Kevin De Bruyne (Wolfsburg)

Forwards: Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea), Divock Origi (Lille), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Kevin Mirallas (Everton), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Adnan Januzaj (Manchester United)