News Live Scores

De Ligt, Sancho and Vinicius headline FUT Future Stars in FIFA 19

21:02 GMT+4 18/01/2019
Vinicius Junior Matthijs De Ligt Jadon Sancho
EA Sports unveiled 21 players under the age of 23 with cards based on their future potential

Matthijs de Ligt, Jadon Sancho and Vinicius headline the list of 21 players recognized as FUT Future Stars in FIFA 19.

EA Sports unveiled the full squad on Friday after previously teasing the team throughout the week in a follow-up to the highly popular Team of the Year promotion.

The list is based around potential breakout stars of 2019 with each player receiving an upgraded card to represent future potential.

Players like Kylian Mbappe, Marcus Rashford or Gabriel Jesus were not included in the squad, which was selected to reflect players who have yet to truly shine on the world's stage.

The full squad will be included in packs starting Friday at 6 p.m. GMT.

Vinicius and De Ligt are the two highest rated players with 92-rated cards that rival some of the best in the game, with the remaining players receiving ratings from 91 down to 86.

Sancho comes in with a 90-rated card and is joined by fellow Englishmen Trent Alexander-Arnold, Phil Foden and Dominic Calvert-Lewin in the squad. Arsenal starlet Matteo Guendouzi is also in to represent the Premier League.

France is particularly well-represented with five total players in Guendouzi, Houssem Aouar, Alban Lafont, Dayot Upemecano and Ferland Mendy all included, while Barcelona's Arthur is joined by fellow Brazilian Eder Militao in the squad as well.

In addition to the 21-player team released on Friday, there will be six more Future Stars available through SBCs and Objectives while fans will also vote for a final player, the Fan's Future Star, by casting their vote in a special Player Pick.

The players eligible in the vote are Brahim Diaz, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Allan Saint-Maximin, Reiss Nelson and Krzysztof Piatek.

See the full squad below...


LW - Vinicius Junior - Real Madrid
CB - Matthijs de Ligt - Ajax
CM - Houssem Aouar - Lyon
GK - Alban Lafont - Fiorentina
RW- Jadon Sancho - Borussia Dortmund
CM - Arthur - Barcelona 
CM - Kai Havertz - Bayer Levekusen
RB - Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool
ST - Patrick Cutrone - AC Milan
CM- Rodrigo Betancur - Juventus
CAM - Phil Foden - Manchester City


ST - Luka Jovic - Eintracht Frankfurt
CB - Dayot Upemecano - RB Leipzig
LB - Alex Grimaldo - Benfica
RB - Davide Calabria - AC Milan
CB - Eder Militao - Porto
CM- Ferland Mendy - Lyon
LW - Justin Kluivert - Roma
CM - Matteo Guendouzi - Arsenal
ST - Dominic Calvert-Lewin - Everton
RB - Achraf Hakimi - Borussia Dortmund