News Live Scores
Mohun Bagan

Premier Division of Calcutta Football League to kick-off on July 18

10:37 GMT+4 25/04/2018
East Bengal Supporters CFL 2017
The CFL Premier division is set to kick-off on July 18 whereas, the lower division league matches will start from May 20...

The Premier Division of the Calcutta Football League (CFL) is all set to start from July 18, 2018. According to reports, 12 teams will compete in this edition of Asia's oldest league.

Mohun Bagan, East Bengal and Mohammedan Sporting will play all their matches at their respective home grounds, whereas the derbies are slated to be held at the Yuvabharati Krirangan in Salt Lake. The top-billed clash between Mohun Bagan and East Bengal is likely to take place in the latter half of September. All games are scheduled to kick-off at 4:30 p.m.

Aryan FC, who missed out on a spot the previous year, is set to participate in the upcoming edition.

Henry Kisekka, Yuta Kinowaki, Dipanda Dicka and Eze Kingsley are the four overseas players who have registered for Mohun Bagan. Whereas, Mahmoud Al-Amna and Kassim Aidara are the two foreigners who will don the Red and Gold. Katsumi Yusa will skip CFL and rejoin East Bengal before I-League starts. 

East Bengal are the defending champions, having won their eighth consecutive title last year, a record streak in the history of the 120-year-old tournament.