VIDEO: Tevez's late winner wrongly disallowed for Shainghai Shenhua

ShareClose Comments
The striker thought he fired Shanghai Shenhua to an important win over Guangzhou R&F in the late stages of their game, only for it to be called off

Carlos Tevez was left fuming after his late heroics for Shanghai Shenhua looked to have fired them to a much-needed win over Guangzhou R&F, only for the referee to blow the whistle.

With the two sides tied at 0-0 with five minutes left, the Argentine tore down the wing and into the box. During his run, though, the ball bounced off of a defender and bounced up and hit him. 

Tevez persevered and broke through to beat the goalkeeper, but the referee's whistle went and a free-kick was awarded.

Next article:
'Putin one of the greatest' - UFC star McGregor praises Russia president after World Cup final
Next article:
How Adil Rami's moustache became France's bizarre lucky World Cup charm
Next article:
Transfer news & rumours LIVE: Chelsea enter Milinkovic-Savic race
Next article:
‘Africa’s first World Cup title…but in French colours’ - Oliseh sends hilarious congratulatory message to France
Next article:
Ibrahimovic praises former Man Utd team-mate Pogba after World Cup final display
Close