Leicester City 2018-19 season: Fixtures, transfers, squad numbers & complete Premier League schedule

ShareClose Comments
The Foxes will be aiming to push further up the table after narrowly securing a top-half finish in 2017-18, but they have a difficult start

Leicester City will be aiming for an improvement on their recent seasons as they gear up for the 2018-19 campaign.

Premier League champions in 2015-16, the Foxes have struggled to build on the form that delivered them the title, finishing 12th and ninth in the subsequent two years.

Claude Puel managed to turn things round after taking the reins from Craig Shakespeare last October and he'll be hoping to continue that work in the upcoming season.

Goal brings you a complete guide to Leicester's 2018-19 pre-season and Premier League fixtures, with dates, venues and all you need to know about the preparations.

Leicester pre-season fixtures

Date Match Time (UK / US ET) Venue
Jul 21 Notts County 1-4 Leicester 3pm / 10am Meadow Lane, Nottingham
Jul 25 Leicester 0-0 Akhisarspor 5pm / 12pm Stadion Lind, Villach
Jul 28 Udinese 1-2 Leicester 2pm / 9am Worthersee Stadion, Klagenfurt
Aug 1 Leicester 1-1 Valencia 7:45pm / 2:45pm King Power Stadium, Leicester
Aug 4 Leicester 1-1 Lille 5pm / 12pm King Power Stadium, Leicester

The World Cup having concluded on July 15 and the tournament schedule meaning that, for many clubs in the Premier League, pre-season plans must be squeezed into a short window.

Leicester kicked off pre-season with a 4-1 win over League Two side Notts County and will prepare to host La Liga giants Valencia at the King Power Stadium on August 1.

They finish off with a match against French side Lille a week before the new Premier League campaign kicks off.

Leicester 2018-19 squad numbers

Squad number Position Player
1 GK Kasper Schmeichel
2 DF Danny Simpson
3 DF Ben Chilwell
5 DF Wes Morgan
7 MF Demarai Gray
8 FW Kelechi Iheanacho
9 FW Jamie Vardy
10 MF Andy King
11 MF Marc Albrighton
13 FW Ahmed Musa
14 MF Adrien Silva
15 DF Harry Maguire
17 GK Eldin Jakupovic
18 MF Daniel Amartey
19 FW Islam Slimani
20 FW Shinji Okazaki
21 MF Vicente Iborra
22 MF Matty James
23 FW Leonardo Ulloa
24 MF Nampalys Mendy
25 MF Wilfred Ndidi
28 DF Christian Fuchs
29 DF Yohan Benalouane
30 MF George Thomas
31 DF Callum Elder
32 MF Harvey Barnes
33 MF Fousseni Diabate
34 DF Josh Knight
37 FW Layton Ndukwu
38 MF Hamza Choudhury
45 DF Sam Hughes
- DF Jonny Evans
- GK Danny Ward
- MF James Maddison

Leicester's 2018-19 transfer activity

Leicester were on the receiving end of a major cash windfall after they accepted a £60m bid from Man City to sign star Riyad Mahrez, after denying him the move earlier in the January transfer window.

Article continues below

The Foxes have already been busy in the transfer market, signing Jonny Evans from West Brom for £3.5m, James Maddison from Norwich for a hefty £25m and Ricardo Pereira from Porto for £22.5m. 

Newly promoted Wolves are the first visitors to the King Power Stadium in matchday two, with games against Southampton and then Liverpool to follow. A trip south to Bournemouth completes the opening five games of their schedule.

Leicester's full Premier League fixture list can be seen below.

Next article:
'Time to take on the big guns' - New FIFA ranking system means India has to play stronger opponents!
Next article:
Liga MX transfer news: The latest rumors and chisme in Mexican soccer
Next article:
Ramos: Real Madrid will win again
Next article:
Man City want to dominate English football, warns Walker
Next article:
OKS will not cater plans to stop Son