Arsenal Update Their Champions League Squad - Report

Wenger will have plenty of Gunners to choose from when the group stage gets underway...
Arsenal have registered their 45-man squad with UEFA for the Champions League group stages, updating the squad list that was previously submitted.

Fran Merida and Luke Ayling have swapped squad numbers, which means that Merida, now a member of the Gunners' first-team squad, will wear no.32 and Ayling, who has not yet featured this season, will wear no.46.

Arsenal have taken off their Champions League roster those players who have recently gone out on loan. Jay Emmanuel-Thomas, Henri Lansbury and Jay Simpson are therefore no longer on the list, but the newly-appointed reserve-team captain, Kyle Bartley, has been added.

The full list, with numbers, is as follows:

1. Manuel Almunia
2. Abou Diaby
3. Bacary Sagna
4. Cesc Fabregas
5. Thomas Vermaelen
6. Philippe Senderos
7. Tomas Rosicky
8. Samir Nasri
9. Eduardo
10. William Gallas
11. Robin van Persie
12. Carlos Vela
14. Theo Walcott*
15. Denilson*
16. Aaron Ramsey
17. Alexandre Song
18. Mikael Silvestre
19. Jack Wilshere*
20. Johan Djourou
21. Łukasz Fabianski
22. Gael Clichy
23. Andrey Arshavin
24. Vito Mannone*
27. Emmanuel Eboue
28. Kieran Gibbs*
30. Armand Traore*
32. Fran Merida
33. Nacer Barazite*
34. Kyle Bartley*
35. Francis Coquelin
36. Thomas Cruise*
37. Craig Eastmond*
39. Cedric Evina*
41. Emmanuel Frimpong*
42. Kerrea Gilbert
43. Conor Henderson*
44. Gavin Hoyte*
46. Luke Ayling*
47. Rhys Muprhy*
48. Mark Randall*
49. James Shea*
51. Gilles Sunu*
52. Nicklas Bendtner*
53. Wojciech Szczesny*
54. Sanchez Watt*.

* = Players on the B List. Clubs are allowed to submit an A List and a B List, both equally eligible for selection for games. Regulations mean the A List consists of the majority of the first team squad while young players who have been at Arsenal for a period of time comprise List B.

Graham Lister,