Guide to the 2016 Copa America Centenario: All there is to know

Goal provides all the teams, fixtures and much more about the tournament that will kick off June 3 in the United States ahead of Sunday evening's draw

The Copa America Centenario 2016 will have a little mix of everything.

There will be a historic touch, with this edition of the tournament being treated as an homage to the first tournament that was played 100 years ago. But that doesn't mean there won't be a touch of the modern.

The most obvious is that for the first time in its long history, the tournament will be played in a country that isn't in South America.

Although it was in doubt for a moment, the tournament was always confirmed by Fifa. The tournament has since had to deal with the problems former Conmebol president and ex-Concacaf president Jeffrey Webb have, with the former partners accused in different corruption cases.


Copa America Centenario draw

Goal presents everything you need to know for the Copa América Centenario 2016 draw tonight

Posted by on Sunday, 21 February 2016

Nevertheless, the Copa America 2016 will be played, beginning June 3 in the United States.

Let's review a few of the most important points about this year's great soccer event.

Qualified teams:

The tournament will be made up of the 10 national teams that make up Conmebol, plus Mexico, the United States, Copa Centroamericana champion Costa Rica, Caribbean Cup champion Jamaica, and Panama and Haiti won playoffs to qualify.

Argentina (seeded team)


Brazil (seeded team)


Costa Rica





Mexico (seeded team)




United States (seeded team)




Group A:

June 3: United States vs. A2, Santa Clara, Calif.

June 4: A3 vs. A4, Orlando

June 7: United States vs. A3, Chicago

June 7: A2 vs. A4, Pasadena, Calif.

June 11: United States vs. A4, Philadelphia

June 11: A2 vs. A3, Houston

Group B:

June 4: B3 vs. B4, Seattle

June 4: Brazil vs. B2, Pasadena, Calif.

June 8: Brazil vs. B3, Orlando

June 8: B2 vs. B4, Glendale, Ariz.

June 12: B2 vs. B3, East Rutherford, N.J.

June 12: Brazil vs. B4, Foxborough, Mass.

Group C:

June 5: C3 vs. C4, Chicago

June 5: Mexico vs. C2, Glendale, Ariz.

June 9: Mexico vs. C3, Pasadena, Calif.

June 9: C2 vs. C4, Philadelphia

June 13: Mexico vs. C4, Houston

June 13: C2 vs. C3, Santa Clara, Calif.

Group D:

June 6: D3 vs. D4, Orlando

June 6: Argentina vs. D2, Santa Clara, Calif.

10 de junio: D2 vs. D4, East Rutherford, N.J.

10 de junio: Argentina vs. D3, Chicago

14 de junio: D2 vs. D3, Philadelphia

14 de junio: Argentina vs. D4, Seattle