Robben & Van Persie make Netherlands squad for Asia trip

The former Bayern boss has called up a number of fresh faces as he shuffles his pack with several regulars at this summer's Under-21 European Championships
Netherlands coach Louis van Gaal has included debutants Lerin Duarte, Dwight Tiendalli, Miquel Nelom and Jens Toornstra in his 23-man squad for this summer's trip to Asia, where they will play international friendlies against Indonesia (June 7) and China (June 11).

Van Gaal will have to make due without the services of regulars such as Kevin Strootman, Bruno Martins Indi, Stefan de Vrij and Jordy Clasie, who have all been included in the Holland Under-21 squad for this summer's European Championship in Israel.

Therefore, the national team coach has not only included a number of new faces, but also recalled the likes of Erik Pieters and John Heitinga after a lengthy absence.

The squad will gather on May 29, with Jonathan de Guzman, Dirk Kuyt, Robin van Persie, Arjen Robben and Rafael van der Vaart all joining their team-mates on June 3.

Full Squad:

Name Club
Kenneth Vermeer Ajax
Michel Vorm Swansea
Jasper Cillessen Ajax
John Heitinga Everton
Miquel Nelom Feyenoord
Erik Pieters PSV
Dwight Tiendalli Swansea
Ron Vlaar Aston Villa
Daryl Janmaat Feyenoord
Lerin Duarte Heracles
Wesley Sneijder Galatasaray
Jonathan de Guzman Swansea
Rafael van der Vaart Hamburg
Siem de Jong Ajax
Jens Toornstra Utrecht
Jeremain Lens PSV
Dirk Kuyt Fenerbahce
Robin van Persie Manchester United
Arjen Robben Bayern Munich
Ruben Schaken Feyenoord
Ricky van Wolfswinkel Norwich