Miguel Veloso & Rolando return to Portugal's squad for Cyprus Euro 2012 qualifier

The Euro 2004 runners-up have made only slight changes to the squad which played the last encounter as they prepare for the qualifying match in Cyprus
Portugal head coach Portugal has unveiled a 23-man squad for the upcoming Euro 2012 qualifier against Cyprus on 2 September.

Porto centre-back Rolando, Malaga winger Eliseu, Genoa midfielder Miguel Veloso and Toulouse star Paulo Machado have been recalled into the side after being left out of the coach's plans for the 5-0 thrashing of Luxembourg.

Sporting Gijon's Castro and Sporting Braga striker Nuno Gomes are the only players who fail to make the transition from the previous Portugal squad.

Portugal are currently at the top of Group H, level on 10 points with Norway and Denmark after five matches played.

Squad in full

Goalkeepers: Eduardo (Benfica), Quim (Sporting Braga), Rui Patricio (Sporting)

Bruno Alves (Zenit St. Petersburg), Fabio Coentrao (Real Madrid), Rolando (Porto), Joao Pereira (Sporting), Pepe (Real Madrid), Ricardo Carvalho (Real Madrid), Silvio (Atletico Madrid)

Eliseu (Malaga), Andre Santos (Sporting), Joao Moutinho (Porto), Raul Meireles (Liverpool), Ruben Micael (Zaragoza), Miguel Veloso (Genoa), Paulo Machado (Toulouse)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Danny (Zenit St. Petersburg), Helder Postiga (Sporting), Hugo Almeida (Besiktas), Nani (Manchester United), Varela (Porto)