Louis van Gaal announces 30-man squad for upcoming World Cup qualifiers

The Netherland's coach has recalled a host of established names for the clashes with Andorra and Romania, after opting for youth in his previous squad
Louis van Gaal has handed recalls to a number of experienced names in his 30-man provisional squad for the Oranje's upcoming 2014 World Cup qualifiers against Andorra and Romania.

Rafael van der Vaart, Ibrahim Afellay, Nigel de Jong, and Gregory van der Wiel were all left out of the Netherlands squad that saw off Turkey and Hungary in their opening qualification matches.

Goalkeeper Tim Krul misses out through injury and has been replaced by Kenneth Vermeer of Ajax.

Van Gaal's men currently occupy second place in Group D, level on points with Romania, having both taken maximum hauls from their first two encounters.

Netherlands host Andorra on October 12, before travelling to Romania four days later.

Name Club
Kenneth Vermeer Ajax
Maarten Stekelenburg Roma
Michel Vorm Swansea
Douglas FC Twente
John Heitinga Everton
Ricardo van Rhijn Ricardo van Rhijn
Nick Viergever AZ
Ron Vlaar Aston Villa
Gregory van der Wiel Paris Saint-Germain
Jetro Willems PSV
Bruno Martins Indi Feyenoord
Daryl Janmaat Feyenoord
Jordy Clasie Feyenoord
Vurnon Anita Newcastle
Urby Emanuelson AC Milan
Siem de Jong Ajax
Adam Maher AZ
Luciano Narsingh PSV
Wesley Sneijder Inter
Kevin Strootman PSV
Rafael van der Vaart Hamburg
Nigel de Jong AC Milan
Ibrahim Afellay Schalke
Bas Dost Wolfsburg
Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Schalke
Ruben Schaken Feyenoord
Luuk de Jong Borussia Monchengladbach
Jeremain Lens PSV
Robin van Persie Manchester United
Arjen Robben Bayern Munich