K-League All-Star team announced for commemorative 2002 World Cup anniversary match

The Korean Football Association has revealed the squads for Thursday's match, with local stars like Lee Dong-Gook and Yoon Bit-Garam all taking part in the contest
The full squads for Thursday's commemorative 2002 World Cup 10 year-anniversary match have been announced by the Korean Football Association.

The 2012 K-League All-Star team, which will face a selection made up of players from the 2002 World Cup squad which reached the semifinals, includes both local national icons, like former Middlesbrough striker Lee Dong-Gook and Ulsan Hyundai's winger Lee Keun-Ho, as well as the league's foreign stars such as Jeonbuk's Eninho and Suwon Bluewings defender Eddy Bosnar.

Other affirmed homegrown players like Yoon Bit-Garam and goalkeeper Jung Sung-Ryong will all take part in the match, as they were selected by a fans poll run on Korean search portal NAVER from June 12 to 24 for the preferred starting XI.

The match will be played in Seoul World Cup Stadium and even former coach Guus Hiddink will play a part as manager of the 2002 World Cup team, which is guided by Manchester United's Park Ji-Sung.

TEAM 2012 Squad
Goalkeepers: Jung Sung-Ryong (Suwon Bluewings), Kim Young-Gwang (Ulsan Hyundai), Kim Yong-Dae (FC Seoul)
Defenders: Choi Hyo-Jin (Sangju Sangmu), Adilson (FC Seoul), Yoo Kyung-Ryul (Daegu FC), Kwak Tae-Hwi (Ulsan Hyundai), Hong Jeong-Ho (Jeju United), Shin Gwang-Hun (Pohang Steelers), Jung In-Hwan (Incheon United), Eddy Bosnar (Suwon Bluewings), Kim Chang-Soo (Busan I'Park)
Midfielders: Lee Hyun-Seung (Chunnam Dragons), Kang Seung-Jo (Gyeongnam FC), Eninho (Jeonbuk Motors), Lee Seung-Ki (Gwangju), Yun Bit-Garam (Seongnam Ilhwa), Kim Jung-Woo (Jeonbuk Motors), Ha Dae-Sung (FC Seoul), Kim Hyung-Beom (Daejeon Citizen)
Forwards: Lee Keun-Ho (Ulsan Hyundai), Kim Eun-Jung (Gangwon FC), Lee Dong-Gook (Jeonbuk Motors)
TEAM 2002 Squad
Goalkeepers: Lee Woon-Jae (Chunnam Dragons), Kim Byung-Ji (Gyeongnam FC), Choi Eun-Sung (Jeonbuk Motors)
Defenders: Hyun Young-Min (FC Seoul), Choi Sung-Yong (Gangwon FC coach), Choi Jin-Chul (KFA coach), Kim Tae-Young (Olympic team coach), Lee Min-Sung, Hong Myung-Bo (Olympic team manager), Song Jong-Gook (Commentator at TV Chosun), Cha Du-Ri (Fortuna Dusseldorf)
Midfielders: Kim Nam-Il (Incheon United), Yoo Sang-Chul (Daejeon Citizen manager), Choi Tae-Wook (FC Seoul), Lee Eul-Yong (Gangwon FC scout), Park Ji-Sung (Manchester United)
Forwards: Seol Ki-Hyun (Incheon United), Choi Yong-Soo (FC Seoul manager), Hwang Sun-Hong (Pohang Steelers manager), Ahn Jung-Hwan (K-League promotion team)