Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Caption

A fan ran onto the pitch at the Imtech Arena and struck the Frenchman in the face with his scarf before making an offensive hand gesture towards the 31-year-old

Caption

The two defenders took up their microphones to run the rule over the Gunners' display against the Magpies at the Emirates last season, with the Frenchman on the scoresheet

Monday, October 27, 2014

Caption

The former France international did not possess the necessary certificates to train the Blancos' second-string side and, as a result, cannot return to the bench until 2015

Friday, October 24, 2014

Caption

Loic Remy will miss the clash at Old Trafford after suffering a groin injury against Maribor but the Chelsea boss says there is some hope his star striker could feature

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Caption

The set-piece specialist extended his incredible record with a goal against Bahia as fine - at the age of 41 - as any he has scored in his illustrious career

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Caption

The former Tottenham boss slammed the 25-year-old after he was once again conspicuously absent from the QPR squad to face Liverpool at Loftus Road on Sunday

Caption

With nearly €88 million of talent on display it was always going to be a thrilling finale, but who came out on top when two Old Trafford heroes battled it out?

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Caption

Goal's YouTube channel is full of the best goals, gaffes, news and interviews from every corner of the globe - check out these amazing clips...

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Caption

The striker, on loan at Manchester United, was making his first start for his country in nearly a year as he helped them to beat El Salvador 3-0 in a New York friendly

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Caption

EXCLUSIVE: The former Reds striker believes the controversial Italian has the talent to make his €20 million price tag look like a bargain for Brendan Rodgers' side

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Caption

EXCLUSIVE: New signing Robert Lewandowski is better suited to Borussia Dortmund's more direct style of play, according to the German champions' former midfielder

Friday, September 26, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Caption

The Uruguayan, still banned from competitive games, scored two of the reserve team's goals in their friendly win over Indonesia Under-19s

Caption

The Uruguayan, who is still serving a ban for biting Giorgio Chiellini at the World Cup, looked lively in a friendly on Wednesday

Monday, September 22, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014