thumbnail Hello,

Juventus defender Nicola Legrottaglie will not be going to the World Cup...

Marcello Lippi's provisional 30-man Italy squad has been announced and confirmed, the FIGC said in a statement on Tuesday afternoon.

Juventus' Nicola Legrottaglie has been dropped, as has Roma forward Luca Toni. Giuseppe Rossi of Villarreal is newly included. As expected, Roma's Daniele De Rossi is in the squad after missing out on last week's training programme due to the Coppa Italia final.

Here is the full squad list as confirmed by the FIGC on their official website.

Goalkeepers -
Gianluigi Buffon
Morgan de Sanctis Napoli
Federico Marchetti Cagliari
Salvatore Sirigu Palermo
Defenders -
Fabio Cannavaro Juventus
Fabio Grosso Juventus
Giorgio Chiellini Juventus
Gianluca Zambrotta AC Milan
Domenico Criscito Genoa
Christian Maggio Napoli
Salvatore Bocchetti Genoa
Mattia Cassani Palermo
Leonardi Bonucci Bari
Gennaro Gattuso AC Milan
Andrea Pirlo AC Milan
Mauro Camoranesi Juventus
Daniele De Rossi Roma
Angelo Palombo Sampdoria
Simone Pepe Udinese
Riccardo Montolivo Fiorentina
Claudio Marchisio Juventus
Antonio Candreva Juventus
Andrea Cossu Cagliari
Alberto Gilardino Fiorentina
Vincenzo Iaquinta Juventus
Antonio Di Natale Udinese
Fabio Quagliarella Napoli
Giuseppe Rossi Villarreal (ESP)
Marco Borriello AC Milan
Giampaolo Pazzini

Can Italy win the World Cup? Check out the Castrol World Cup Predictor.