thumbnail Hello,
Serie A Worst Team Of The Week: Round 25

Serie A Worst Team Of The Week: Round 25 looks at the players who performed poorly in round 25 of the Serie A calendar...

Formation 4-3-3


Salvatore Sirigu (Palermo):
The Sardinian shot-stopper made a fine save to deny Gilardino in the first half, but he was left helpless for the four goals that went past him. Not the best of days for the Italy international.


Juan (Roma):
Conceded the penalty on Marek Hamsik and was never able to recover. A poor game from the Brazilian.

Cesare Bovo (Palermo): Bovo's distribution was terrible for the most part and he struggled to mark Gilardino. He was also unfortunate to score the own goal which allowed Fiorentina the advantage to go on to win.

Ivan Cordoba (Inter): Big error for Alessandro Matri's Juventus goal. He couldn't get close to the Italian hitman, who dominated the game.

Vangelis Moras (Bologna): Perhaps his shortest game of the season as Alberto Malesani took him off after 35 minutes. The stopper struggled badly, but so did the rest of his side.


Rodrigo Taddei (Roma):
Claudio Ranieri expected plenty from the winger, but he failed to supply against Napoli. There was no quality in his runs or passing. Replaced at half-time, and rightly so.

Houssine Kharja (Inter): The midfielder was replaced by Goran Pandev on the hour following a very quiet game.

Marco Parolo (Cesena):
A shadow of the player who got people talking at the start of the season. A poor game, and he was subbed after 50 minutes.


Amauri (Parma):
Half a chance against Milan, and he failed to take it. Caught offside numerous times and never helped the cause. Plenty to improve upon.

Ezequiel Lavezzi (Napoli): Received a three-match ban after television evidence caught him spitting at Roma's Aleandro Rosi. Lavezzi had done well up until that point.

Samuel Eto'o (Inter): Perhaps the miss of the season from the Inter man, who blasted onto the bar three yards in front of goal when unmarked. It was harder to miss than score.


Juan - Bovo - Cordoba - Moras

Taddei - Kharja - Parolo

Eto'o - Amauri - Lavezzi