Friday, April 18, 2014

Caption

Whoever said you need to be fit, trim and slim to become a footballer? Goal looks at some of the players past and present who have ditched the Cristiano Ronaldo physique

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Caption

The Mexican has complained to David Moyes about his lack of playing time and been told he can leave this summer, with Atletico Madrid interested in the striker

Caption

The Mexico international has caught the attention of a number of clubs with his good performances in Ligue 1 this season, including the San Siro outfit

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Caption

The Bayern Munich forward is the only European-based player involved as Miguel Herrera's side face an American outfit missing DaMarcus Beasley and Michael Orozco

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Caption

Though confirming his admiration for the Manchester United forward, Erick Thohir denies that an approach has been made for either striker to join the Nerazzurri this summer

Monday, March 10, 2014

Caption

The Mexico striker, who is said to be unsettled at Old Trafford, is attracting interest from across Europe and the Premier League champions are prepared to let him go

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Caption

Thanks to outstanding play from El Tri No.1 Guillermo Ochoa and Super Eagles shot-stoppers Vincent Enyeama and Austin Ejide, the friendly ended scoreless

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Caption

The game against Miguel Herrera’s men offers Stephen Keshi with an excellent opportunity to assess the strength of his squad ahead of Brazil 2014

Friday, February 28, 2014

Caption

The Mexican posted a picture on Instagram with a caption which highlighted the importance of unity following the Dutchman's claims that he was finding it "difficult" on the pitch

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Caption

The Mexico international has hailed the importance of his Manchester United colleagues, unlike Robin van Persie who this week said they made life “difficult” for him

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

Caption

The France international, who is out of contract in the summer, is no closer to committing his long-term future to the Gunners, according to his manager Arsene Wenger

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Caption

El Tri's legend Hugo Sanchez has pleaded with the country's FA to try to get the Real Sociedad forward to reconsider his absence from World Cup 2014

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Monday, February 3, 2014

Caption

The Real Sociedad star met with federation officials but won't be playing for El Tri at Brazil 2014 as he is not ready to return to the set-up

Friday, January 31, 2014

Caption

The midfielder has joined from Valencia on loan for the rest of the season and says he is delighted to have been given the chance to play in the "fantastic" Bundesliga

Caption

The striker's agent has ruled out an exit from Old Trafford before the end of the season, but admits, with a number of clubs interested, he could leave during the summer

Thursday, January 30, 2014