Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Caption

The Council of Europe could ask that the 2022 World Cup bidding process be re-run, putting increasing pressure on the governing body to take action

Monday, April 20, 2015

Caption

The duo were training with Barcelona ahead of Tuesday's clash with PSG when the Brazil forward playfully put his Uruguayan team-mate to the floor

Caption

The Barcelona striker is gutted his former-team mate will depart Anfield for LA Galaxy in the summer as his current side prepare to take on PSG

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

Caption

The coach and his striker have endured a difficult relationship of late, and the former World Cup winner has again criticised the ex-Napoli star

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Caption

The Uruguayan says he is at Camp Nou to serve his fellow South Americans, while he reveals that he left Liverpool in order to win the Champions League

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Friday, April 10, 2015

Caption

The Uruguayan striker has confirmed he was approached by the Blancos but waited for Camp Nou to express an interest so he could fulfil a lifelong ambition

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Caption

Nelio Lucas has claimed that moves to ban the controversial practice stem from a desire to increase the strength of the English game

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Caption

The 28-year-old has refused to rule out leaving the French champions this summer and said his representative sees the Spanish and English leagues as interesting options

Monday, April 6, 2015

Caption

The Uruguay striker reacted angrily to being substituted against Marseille and has admitted he would like to play in his natural position more often

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Caption

The striker slotted home from 12 yards on 51 minutes, with that goal enough to seal a comfortable friendly win

Friday, March 27, 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Caption

The striker has admitted he initially found it difficult to adapt to his new team's philosophy but now feels confident enough to take shots himself rather than look to pass

Monday, March 23, 2015

Caption

The Brazilian has copped some flak for his finishing and taking too much out of the ball in Sunday's Clasico but the Uruguayan says his colleague is destined for greatness

Caption

COMMENT: The Uruguayan won the Clasico for Barcelona with a fine finish in the second half to cement his status at the Catalan club as a man for the big occasion

Caption

The Uruguayan attacker's fine finish made the difference against Real Madrid and he hailed it as the most valuable goal he has scored for his new club

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

Caption

Oscar Ortega has admitted the Spanish champions are interested in signing the PSG striker, who has failed to score in his last eight Ligue 1 outings