Saturday, January 31, 2015

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Caption

The Brazil international does not feel that he is the right man to help the struggling Uruguayan, given he is six years younger than his fellow forward

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: There was no room for the Uruguayan on his 28th birthday, but the club talisman was again the star man, pulling the strings as Barcelona thumped Elche 6-0

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Caption

The striker has again has to deny reports of an ongoing rift between himself and the Sweden star and insists he in fact wants to emulate his goalscoring feats

Caption

The Croatia international has defended his team-mate in the wake of recent criticism about his goalscoring form and has voiced his delight with the win over Atletico Madrid

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Caption

The Paris Saint-Germain boss has confirmed the South American duo still have a future with the reigning French champions following their club suspensions

Monday, January 12, 2015

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: Football's most prestigious individual award needs to recognise outstanding contributions in a calendar year – and not be turned into a tacky popularity contest

Friday, January 2, 2015

Caption

The Barcelona captain criticised the decision by the Court of Arbitration for Sport to uphold a transfer ban for the Camp Nou club until 2016

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Friday, December 26, 2014

Caption

The Uruguayan has scored three goals and picked up six assists from 11 league and Champions League games and says his strike partners have helped him settle in to the team

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Caption

The midfielder does not see why the Real Madrid forward should win the award given his failure to lead Portugal out of the World Cup group stage

Monday, December 22, 2014

Caption

The Dutch legend has questioned the ability of the Uruguayan to adapt to the Catalan club, although Arsene Wenger believes the ex-Liverpool man will settle given time

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Caption

The €94m summer signing insists that he is happy merely to help the team but admitted that he was glad to have finally broken his Liga duck in Saturday's 5-0 win over Cordoba

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Caption

After more than 150,000 votes, the Real Madrid and Barcelona duo are labelled successes while the Arsenal and Paris Saint-Germain stars have been deemed failures so far

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The top four players on the Goal Transfer List all hail from South America, with their tough upbringings giving them an edge lacked by Europeans

Monday, December 15, 2014

Caption

VOTE: In the second part of our look back at last year's biggest deals, we assess the top five and ask you to tell us whether you think their respective moves were a success

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Caption

EXCLUSIVE: The Uruguayan's final record with the Reds stands at 82 goals in 133 games but the former striker feels he could have eclipsed the likes of Kenny Dalglish and Ian Rush