Saturday, August 1, 2015

Caption

The Roma midfielder is in awe of his former club's attacking trident and feels Luis Enrique's men will have little trouble turning their treble triumph into a sextet success

Friday, July 31, 2015

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Caption

The Uruguay international is not thinking about a transfer at the moment and is hopeful he will get more chances as a centre forward in 2015-16

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Caption

The midfielder says he is willing to run "5,000 kilometres" so one of the team's star men can remain in the final third, but admits it's hard work

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Caption

CONMEBOL has slapped a two-match ban on the Paris Saint-Germain striker following his dismissal against Chile last month

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Caption

The striker scored 15 goals for the Ligue 1 outfit last term, though their president has refuted claims Aston Villa have also made a move for the Uruguay international

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Caption

The Uruguayan forward feels his team-mate is being treated unfairly and is hopeful Pedro will snub a move to the Premier League

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Caption

The striker is refusing to be swayed by interest from elsewhere, according to his agent, who claims Zlatan Ibrahimovic's role will not be so stifling in future

Friday, July 17, 2015

Caption

The legendary former Uruguay international, who scored the winning goal in the 1950 World Cup final, passed away on Thursday at the age of 88

Caption

On the 65th anniversary of his World Cup winning goal against Brazil, the former Roma and AC Milan winger has died of a heart attack

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Caption

The Uruguayan centre-half believes the Barcelona superstar faces much stiffer opposition with his national team than he does in the Primera Division

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Caption

The career of the striker has come full circle after he returned to Uruguay, joining the club he started his youth career with

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Caption

The 20-year-old, who is in the midst of a contract dispute with the Reds and the subject of interest from Manchester City, is valued at around £35 million by Soccerex

Monday, July 6, 2015

Caption

From Salomon Rondon and Javier Pastore to Eduardo Vargas and Alexis Sanchez, Goal gives you the rundown of the best goals in Chile

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Caption

Catch all the latest news and views from Chile as the tournament reaches day 22

Monday, June 29, 2015

Caption

The 29-year-old will be free to play when Chile begin their bid to qualify for 2018 World Cup

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Caption

Mario Rebollo has claimed the Chile defender made disparaging remarks about Luis Cavani, who is facing a prison sentence for his role in a fatal car crash