thumbnail Hello,

The 49-year-old claimed the Rinus Michels Award for best manager after guiding Feyenoord to a second-placed finish in the 2011-12 campaign

Feyenoord coach Ronald Koeman has won the Rinus Michels Award after the Rotterdam club finished second behind Ajax in the Eredivisie standings.

The other nominees were Ajax's Frank de Boer, Peter Bosz of Heracles Almelo, and Art Langeler of FC Zwolle. AZ coach Gertjan Verbeek was also nominated, but decided to pull out of the race for the prize.

Co Adriaanse was the first winner of The Rinus Michels Award in the 2003-04 season. Guus Hiddink won the next two prizes, while Louis van Gaal claimed the accolade in 2007 and 2009, and former England manager Steve McClaren won it in 2010.

Ajax won the 2011-12 league title, with Feyenoord and PSV finishing second and third respectively. will be running a dedicated LIVE! on Saturday from 11.00-00.00BST to keep you up to date with all the latest about the Champions League final between Bayern Munich and Chelsea, while also offering you the chance to ask our European football editors any questions you have about the game via International's Twitter account, or our Facebook page.