Asia

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Caption

The Frenchman has opted to continue to focus on his Uefa duties, with his contemporaries hopeful his decision will ensure there is "no battle" between the two governing bodies

Monday, August 25, 2014

Caption

The Montenegro international was on the verge of moving to San Siro in January but Nerazzurri president Erick Thohir pulled the plug on the deal at the 11th hour

Caption

The Japan international has been in fine form during pre-season and the Rossoneri coach is confident he will shine on the right wing

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Caption

New signing Cacau started for the visitors but neither side was able to create many meaningful chances in an atmosphere affected by the tragic recent mudslides

Friday, August 22, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

Caption

The attacking midfielder was not happy with the former Azzurri coach's decision to exclude him from the squad that travelled to the tournament in Brazil

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Caption

After the visitors battled back from 4-1 at half-time to 4-3, Yu Kobayashi struck the decisive goal to ensure victory for the hosts in the pouring rain

Caption

The veteran playmaker netted twice, while fellow midfielder Paul Pogba scored a sublime solo effort as the Italian champions eased to facile pre-season win

Friday, August 15, 2014

Caption

The experienced former Stuttgart striker is eager to begin his career in the J-League as the club look for the goals to help fend off relegation

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Caption

Marco Pezzaiuoli remains without a win as coach of the Japanese hosts but at least was able to watch his team claw to safety, albeit potentially only temporarily

Caption

The Bianconeri icon left the Turin club in 2012 to move to Sydney FC but he has admitted that he would be interested in taking up an off-field role with the Old Lady one day

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

Caption

ADVERTORIAL: The J-League outfit have committed to expanding their international image and will add new Thai and Indonesian editions in the coming weeks

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Monday, August 4, 2014

Caption

The 39-year-old has no plans to hang up his boots just yet as he is determined to extend his playing career by at least one more year

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Caption

Ashley Young, Shinji Kagawa and Darren Fletcher all impressed as the Old Trafford club beat Real Madrid on Saturday, with the Dutchman offering his squad a clean slate

Saturday, August 2, 2014