Asia

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Caption

The Uefa president has announced he is behind the push for the finals in Qatar to be moved from summer despite opposition from many of the clubs in his organisation's territory

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Caption

The Rossoneri saw their six-game unbeaten run ended by Palermo at the weekend but they remain just three points outside the Champions League places

Monday, November 3, 2014

Caption

The Wanderers coach and keeper have talked up their team's chances of making a major impact at the showpiece even in Morocco

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Caption

The former Spain international has decided to come out of retirement to play for the club made famous by Brazilian legend Pele

Caption

Two struggling sides meet this weekend, as both Cerezo Osaka and Ventforet Kofu go in search of three points that would significantly boost their respective bids to beat the drop

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Caption

The visitors' goalkeeper pulled off some excellent saves to keep the home side out and secure a point for his team

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Caption

PROFILE: Every Europa League Thursday, Goal profiles a new starlet under the age of 21 who could be set for big things in the game. Here we look at the Young Boys attacker

Caption

Despite losing Yuta Someya to two yellow cards, the home side ensured a vital three points against a visiting team already resigned to relegation

Monday, October 20, 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Caption

Masakazu Tashiro's second half strike took a wicked deflection before flying into the back of the home side's net and it was enough to give his side the victory

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Caption

The Brazil goalkeeper has made four consecutive shut-outs since becoming Brazil's undisputed No.1 and said defending as a unit had been key to their success

Caption

The Barcelona star netted a double for the South American side in their 7-0 win over Hong Kong and feels they are starting to reap the benefits of the new coach's system

Caption

Gonzalo Higuain, Nicolas Gaitan and Lionel Messi all scored twice as the World Cup finalists ran riot against their lowly hosts