Saturday, August 30, 2014

Caption

The Bianconeri got their title defence off to a stuttering start as they laboured to a single-goal victory over the Gialloblu in Massimiliano Allegri's first game at the helm

Caption

COMMENT: The Giallorossi are following the Old Lady's lead in terms of building their own stadium - the rest of Serie A must now follow suit if Italian football is to rise again

Friday, August 29, 2014

Caption

Massimiliano Allegri has taken over in Turin, while Pippo Inzaghi is the new man in charge at San Siro, resulting in great tactical intrigue in Italy ahead of the 2014-15 campaign

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Caption

With the Italian league season set to kick off on Saturday, Goal takes a look at some of the talent that could rise to prominence over the course of the campaign

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: Rafael Benitez's side's elimination at the hands of Athletic Bilbao has only served to further highlight the grave state in which calcio currently finds itself

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Caption

The Rossoneri have cut ties with the controversial striker, but they need to replace him and have little money with which to do so after such a cheap sale

Caption

DEBATE: Italy's top division returns this weekend with three teams in the mix for the title in what promises to be another fascinating campaign. But who will come out on top?

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Caption

The club captain has never quite reached the heights of 2011 in recent seasons, with Tuesday's draw showing that his side are struggling as a result

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Caption

There are no big names available on the market who can possibly replace the Chilean were the Bianconeri to lose their star player so late in the transfer window

Monday, August 11, 2014

Caption

The decision to award the presidency of the FIGC makes a mockery of Italy's attempts to push its football into the 21st century

Caption

ANALYSIS: The world's greatest talent is currently bypassing the Italian peninsula, but where did it all go wrong for a one-time powerhouse in the transfer market?

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Caption

The Giallorossi have spent beyond their means in recent years and credit of €100 million from a capital increase does nothing to help them meet Uefa's new rules

Friday, July 25, 2014

Caption

Having further strengthened this summer, Rudi Garcia's men appear well placed to end the Bianconeri's three-year dominance of Serie A

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Caption

There have been some notable patterns in the Goal 50 during its first half a dozen years of existence, but while some will continue in 2014 there are others which could be bucked

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Tuesday, June 24, 2014