Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Caption

The club captain has never quite reached the heights of 2011 in recent seasons, with Tuesday's draw showing that his side are struggling as a result

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Caption

There are no big names available on the market who can possibly replace the Chilean were the Bianconeri to lose their star player so late in the transfer window

Monday, August 11, 2014

Caption

The decision to award the presidency of the FIGC makes a mockery of Italy's attempts to push its football into the 21st century

Caption

ANALYSIS: The world's greatest talent is currently bypassing the Italian peninsula, but where did it all go wrong for a one-time powerhouse in the transfer market?

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Caption

The Giallorossi have spent beyond their means in recent years and credit of €100 million from a capital increase does nothing to help them meet Uefa's new rules

Friday, July 25, 2014

Caption

Having further strengthened this summer, Rudi Garcia's men appear well placed to end the Bianconeri's three-year dominance of Serie A

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Caption

There have been some notable patterns in the Goal 50 during its first half a dozen years of existence, but while some will continue in 2014 there are others which could be bucked

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Friday, June 20, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The Azzurri know only too well that they will be made to suffer in Recife on Saturday afternoon - either by their opponents or the oppressive heat

Friday, June 6, 2014

Caption

With the 2014 finals just around the corner, Goal is running a series looking at every major nation and arguing the case for each winning the cup. Here we assess Italy

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Caption

As players from around the globe prepare to do battle in Brazil for the game's most prestigious prize, some may also be use the finals as a shop window to attract a big-money move

Monday, May 26, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: With the 2013-14 edition of Europe's top competition now complete following Saturday's Madrid derby, Goal takes a look at some key talking points ahead of next season

Caption

Goal profiles the XI of the best young players across Europe this season, which includes the likes of Romelu Lukaku, Simone Scuffet and Domenico Berardi