Sunday, January 25, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: The former Bayern man has been a disaster since moving to Florence, but has now hit three goals in his last two games while virtually gifting Juventus the Scudetto

Friday, January 23, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: The notoriously trigger-happy chairman has finally kept faith with a coach, as one of his former victims explains to Goal how Zamparini operates

Monday, January 19, 2015

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: The Bianconeri battered Verona for the second time in four days, underlining the size of the gap between Garcia's challengers and Allegri's attack-minded leaders

Friday, January 16, 2015

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: The Bianconeri have made it clear that they want to buy the Armenian, but they appear unlikely to have the financial power to pull off the deal

Monday, January 12, 2015

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: With Milan struggling, Roma making the most of a hugely contentious decision and Juventus being exposed at the back, Italy's top flight is back with a bang

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Caption

COMMENT: The divisive Argentine was the man to deny the Bianconeri once more, netting a fifth goal in four games against the champions and infuriating team-mate Pablo Osvaldo

Caption

DEBATE: The former Inter star has been targeted by the Bianconeri as a potential January signing. But would the Dutchman be the right man for the Italian champions?

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Caption

It has been a year packed with tension, drama and no shortage of controversy - Goal looks back at the words of wisdom that made headlines across the football world

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: Doing deals during the winter break is usually a bad sign, with teams trying to make up for a poor start to the season by scrambling for what little talent is available

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Monday, December 22, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The champions of Italy were at last undone domestically, and they need to take their Supercoppa loss as a valuable lesson going forward

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The lack of quality in the final third was an issue once more for the Giallorossi as they failed to cut the champions' lead significantly ahead of the winter break

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The Chile international has struggled both for form and fitness since undergoing knee surgery during the summer but he was back to his best in Sardinia on Thursday night

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Caption

ANALYSIS: The Frenchman scored a phenomenal number of goals for a player who spent much of his career on the left rather than as a centre-forward