Tuesday, October 6, 2015


Following the Aston Villa midfielder's decision to represent England, the Republic of Ireland boss insisted he never desperately pursued the youngster

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Monday, September 28, 2015


The Aston Villa midfielder has chosen to represent the Three Lions on the international stage but bet365 believe he's unlikely to make the trip to France next summer

Friday, September 18, 2015


The 20-year-old is thought to be approaching a decision on which country to represent at senior international level - Goal looks back at everything that has been said on his future

Wednesday, September 9, 2015


The former home of the Miami Dolphins, the Orange Bowl, has been identified as a potential site for the former England captain's planned team

Tuesday, September 8, 2015


The Stoke forward got on the scoresheet as Martin O'Neill's men secured an important victory against Georgia, but warned that qualification is far from guaranteed


The Everton full-back made a return to the national team as they saw off the challenge of Georgia to consolidate their hold on third place


The 19-year-old has represented Ireland throughout his youth international career but has been coveted by the former Fulham boss, which has irked the current Boys in Green manager

Monday, September 7, 2015


Jonathan Walters struck in the second half to clinch a valuable three points as Martin O'Neill's side continue their quest for Euro 2016 qualification

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Friday, September 4, 2015

Tuesday, August 18, 2015


The highly rated Aston Villa midfielder is eligible to represent either Republic of Ireland or England and the Boys in Green boss hopes that he will make up his mind soon

Monday, August 10, 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015


With his energy and technical qualities in the centre of midfield, the Ireland international showed exactly why he has attracted interest from City, Spurs and Arsenal

Tuesday, July 14, 2015


Manuel Pellegrini wants to sign the Everton midfielder as the club look to boost their homegrown quota but they face competition from both Arsenal and Tottenham

Sunday, July 12, 2015


The Republic of Ireland great stole the show in a game against Club America with a wonderful striker that Dennis Bergkamp would have been proud of

Friday, July 10, 2015