The Bianconeri trainer was left perplexed by the spot-kick awarded after Mauricio Isla was wrongly penalised for hand ball, but conceded his side were well below their best
The Rossoneri battled to a 1-0 win thanks to Robinho's spot kick, after Mauricio Isla was adjudged to have handled the ball inside the area, although replays clearly showed the ball struck his midriff.
Alessio admitted the decision was an unfortunate incident to befall his side, but accepted that the Scudetto champions did not reach their top level as they suffered their first away defeat in 18 months.
He told reporters after the match: "The way we set up gets the best out of all the players, but if we don’t display the right intensity and usual competitive edge then it becomes difficult.
He continued: "We’ve been involved in the game for a long time and are perfectly aware that there are incidents that go both for and against you in every game.
"I don’t know what would have happened if we had won here with a penalty like that. In any case we’ll keep soldiering on, knowing that we must play in a different way to win."