thumbnail Hello,

La Nazionale have discovered their calendar for their qualification programme for Brazil 2014, which will commence in September with a tricky away trip to Group B rivals Bulgaria

Italy's fixture list for their 2014 World Cup qualifying campaign has been announced.

Cesare Prandelli's men have been pitted against Czech Republic, Denmark, Bulgaria, Armenia and Malta to form Group B, with a finals ticket to the showpiece in Brazil at stake.

Starting on September 7, 2012 and ending on October 15, 2013, the Azzurri will play a total of 10 matches, kicking their campaign off with an away trip to Bulgaria, before concluding their schedule 13 months later by playing host to Armenia.

The winners of all nine groups in the Uefa confederation will earn automatic qualification to the 2014 World Cup, while the eight best runners-up will progress to the play-offs, which are scheduled for November 15 and November 19, 2013.

The full fixture schedule of Group B is as follows:

September 7, 2012
Bulgaria v Italy
Malta v Armenia

September 8, 2012
Denmark v Czech Republic

September 11, 2012
Italy v Malta
Bulgaria v Armenia

October 12, 2012
Armenia v Italy
Czech Republic v Malta
Bulgaria v Denmark

October 16, 2012

Italy v Denmark
Czech Republic v Bulgaria

March 22, 2013
Bulgaria v Malta
Czech Republic v Denmark

March 26, 2013
Malta v Italy
Armenia v Czech Republic
Denmark v Bulgaria

June 7, 2013
Armenia v Malta

June 8, 2013
Czech Republic v Italy

June 11, 2013
Denmark v Armenia

September 6, 2013

Italy v Bulgaria
Armenia v Czech Republic
Malta v Denmark

September 10, 2013

Italy v Czech Republic
Armenia v Denmark
Bulgaria v Malta

October 11, 2013
Denmark v Italy
Malta v Czech Republic
Armenia v Bulgaria

October 15, 2013
Italy v Armenia
Bulgaria v Czech Republic
Denmark v Malta