thumbnail Hello,

Kaizer Chiefs have rested their regulars for tonight's encounter against Platinum Stars, as they are gearing up for the MTN 8 second leg semi-final against Pirates next Tuesday

Kaizer Chiefs coach Stuart Baxter has made five changes to his usual starting eleven to face Platinum Stars in a league encounter at the FNB Stadium tonight.

Siphiwe Tshabalala, Knowledge Musona, Tsepo Masilela and Tefu Mashamaite have all been rested, as Chiefs have an important cup game against Orlando Pirates on Tuesday.

Lehlohonolo Majoro, Josta Dladla, Siyabonga Nkosi and Keegan Ritchie have all been named in the starting line-up, and the quartet will be hoping to impress Baxter.

Chiefs starting line-up: Khune, Dladla, Ritchie, Gould, Mathoho, Katsande, Nkosi, Letsholonyane, Parker, Lebese and Majoro.

Platinum Stars starting line-up: Mpotshane, Mere, Gumede, Mhlongo, Mpeta, Ng'ambi, Nyanda, Sarr, Ngele, Tshabalala and Mthembu.