South African Football

Friday 29 April 2016

Caption

The new logo for Diski Nites has been revealed, to showcase the live football talk show hosted by Umjaka and Thando Mngomeni

Thursday 28 April 2016

Tuesday 26 April 2016

Caption

Goal reviews the weekend's shock result in the Nedbank Cup quarter-final as Buccaneers stunned the Brazilians

Tuesday 19 April 2016

Caption

Goal caught up with the Belgium-based South African coaching duo of Chris O'loughlin and Benni McCarthy in Sint Truiden

Friday 15 April 2016

Caption

The AmaGlug-glug star has said that the under-23 side will not go to the Rio Games with the view of just participating in the tournament

Tuesday 12 April 2016

Caption

Monday night marked 15 years since the Ellis Park disaster – a tragic event which resulted in 43 football supporters losing their lives during a football match

Monday 11 April 2016

Caption

Striker Sannah Mollo was the heroine of the day in their first leg 2-0 win for the 2016 Cameroon Africa Women’s Cup of Nations (AWCN) qualifer against Botswana

Thursday 07 April 2016

Caption

Orlando Pirates confirmed on Thursday that the Bafana Bafana defender was hanging up his boots, on a sad day for South African soccer

Caption

Goal present the Downs stars whose performances will be central to their hopes in this year's Caf Champions League

Wednesday 06 April 2016

Caption

The coaching duo of Chris O'Loughlin and Benni McCarthy had their contracts terminated in mutual agreement between themselves and Sint-Truiden

Tuesday 05 April 2016

Caption

In an exclusive interview with Goal, Diski Nites co-hosts Thando Mngomeni and Sizwe 'Umjaka' Mbebe shared their views about how Monday's event went

Caption

Former Ajax Cape Town central defender Matthew Booth tells Goal that he was happy to be able to talk about his long career in football to a relevant audience at a DiskiNites event

Monday 04 April 2016

Caption

Mokotjo was again overlooked by Mashaba, and the 23-year-old midfielder did not give guarantees that he will avail himself for the national team in the near future

Friday 01 April 2016

Caption

The retired SuperSport midfielder insists that Furman has not done badly for Matsatsantsa since joining the club at the start of the season

Thursday 31 March 2016

Caption

Goal takes a look back through the history books of the South African domestic cup competition, and explore whether we could have another unexpected victor this season

Wednesday 30 March 2016

Caption

Bafana Bafana against Cameroon is always a massive occasion. Goal takes you through our photo album of the game on Tuesday night