South Africa

Thursday 04 September 2014

Caption

The inform striker has assured Nigerians that the Super Eagles will emerge victorious when they face Congo in Saturday’s Afcon qualifier

Caption

South Africa head coach Shakes Mashaba is calling the fans to support Patosi and not hound him, after the midfielder missed planes to the Sudan game

Caption

South Africa national team doctor Thulani Ngwenya speaks out about how the skipper's injury has been 'dealt with' since earlier this year

Wednesday 03 September 2014

Caption

Shakes Mashaba trimmed his squad to 24 on Tuesday night, with Itumeleng Khune and Ayanda Patosi failing to make the team due to injury and issues with flights respectively

Tuesday 02 September 2014

Caption

Shakes Mashaba took over as Bafana Bafana coach on Monday, just four days before the senior national team takes part in their first 2015 Afcon qualifier match away to Sudan on F...

Caption

In-form Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Mandla Masango says that he's looking forward to making his third Bafana appearance against Sudan Khartoum on Friday night

Monday 01 September 2014

Caption

The Lille man has been allowed to miss the Super Eagles’ matches against Congo and South Africa due to family engagements as the national team camp came alive on Monday evening

Saturday 30 August 2014

Caption

Goal caught up with SuperSport United and South Africa under-20 midfielder Morne Nel who last enjoyed a successful debut season in the Premier Soccer League (PSL)

Thursday 28 August 2014

Wednesday 27 August 2014

Caption

South Africa under-20 captain Ayabulela Magqwaka tells Goal that he would gladly accept the Bafana Bafana captaincy if offered to him by Shakes Mashaba

Monday 25 August 2014

Caption

Goal South Africa editor Ignat Manjoo and journalist Edward May write about the advantages of youth and experienced players in the Bafana squad

Saturday 23 August 2014

Caption

Libya has been troubled by political upheaval and has had to pull out of hosting the competition for the second time in three years

Friday 22 August 2014

Caption

Mashaba was tasked with rebuilding Bafana Bafana for the next four years, and there's no pressure for him to qualify for next year's Afcon tournament in Morocco

Thursday 21 August 2014

Caption

After refereeing at several Africa Cup of Nations tournaments and South Africa 2010, Damon recently retired. He speaks to Goal about his passion and profession

Tuesday 12 August 2014

Caption

The bitter rivalry between Wits and AmaTuks ended in an eventful 1-1 draw at the Bidvest Stadium on Tuesday evening

Thursday 07 August 2014

Caption

Even though former Bafana Bafana coach Gordon Igesund's contract wasn't extended, he will stand by the new coach and has called all parties to support Mashaba

Wednesday 06 August 2014

Sunday 27 July 2014

Caption

Shakes Mashaba returns at the helm of Bafana. Goal follows his track-record, the highs and lows as a coach in South Africa and Swaziland. Has he done enough at senior level?

Saturday 26 July 2014

Friday 25 July 2014

Caption

Vilakazi helped the Students finish in the top three of the PSL last season, and Bartlett tells Goal that he deserves a spot in this year's Goal 50