Mashaba announces his Bafana squad for Sudan and Nigeria clashes

Mashaba was tasked with rebuilding Bafana Bafana for the next four years, and there's no pressure for him to qualify for next year's Afcon tournament in Morocco

Newly appointed Bafana coach Shakes Mashaba has announced a squad of 25 players that will play the first two games of the 2015 Afcon qualifier matches against both Sudan and Nigeria next month (September).

As expected, Mashaba has included a number of new faces that didn't get a chance to represent Bafana in the last two years, with a few other youngsters also selected for the national team.

Mandla Masango has deservedly made the team following his outstanding performances since the beginning of the current season, while Bonginkosi Ntuli has been called-up despite seeing little game time at Mamelodi Sundowns.

Youngsters Rivaldo Coetzee, Dumisani Msibi, Ayabulela Magqwaka and Keagan Dolly have all been added to the squad as the process of rebuilding a solid Bafana squad ahead of the 2018 Fifa World Cup begins.   


Itumeleng Khune - Kaizer Chiefs.

Senzo Meyiwa - Orlando Pirates.

Dumisani Msibi - SuperSport United


Anele Ngcongca - Racing Genk.

Ayabulela Magqwaka - Ajax Cape Town.

Sibusiso Khumalo - SuperSport United.

Thulani Hlatshwayo - Bidvest Wits.

Buhle Mkhwanazi - Bivdest Wits.

Erick Mathoho - Kaizer Chiefs.

Thabo Matlaba - Orlando Pirates.

Rivaldo Coetzee - Ajax Cape Town.

Ramahlwe Mphahlele - Mamelodi Sundowns.


Themba Zwane - Mamelodi Sundowns.

Andile Jali - KV Oostende.

Dean Furman - Doncaster Rovers.

Oupa Manyisa - Orlando Pirates.

Sibusiso Vilakazi - Bidvest Wits.

Ayanda Patosi - KSC Lokeren.

Mandla Masango - Kaizer Chiefs.

Kamohelo Mokotjo - FC Twente.

Keagan Dolly - Ajax Cape Town.


Tokelo Rantie - AFC Bournemouth.

Bongani Ndulula - AmaZulu.

Bonginkosi Ntuli - Mamelodi Sundowns.

David Zulu - Chippa United.