Wednesday 24 August 2016

Tuesday 23 August 2016

Caption

Mamelodi Sundowns forward Khama Billiat looks set to be rested for Zimbabwe’s 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier away to Guinea early next month

Sunday 21 August 2016

Wednesday 17 August 2016

Wednesday 10 August 2016

Caption

An ambitious campaign to rename the NY116 Stadium in Gugulethu after South African football legend Thabo Mngomeni was officially launched at Diski Nites: Legendary

Tuesday 09 August 2016

Caption

The Football Association of Zambia have reportedly unveiled South African-born coach Gordon Igesund as the national team's coach

Saturday 06 August 2016

Caption

Goal understands that Uganda international Khalid Aucho is set to fly to South Africa to undergo a trial period at the Clever Boys

Friday 05 August 2016

Caption

Our absurdist editorial on the questionable future in the life of Italian striker Mario Balotelli, coming home to Africa

Caption

The Barcelona star could not find the breakthrough and Rogerio Micale's side were greeted with jeers at the final whistle as their home Games got off to a rocky start

Thursday 04 August 2016

Caption

The Selecao begin their Rio 2016 campaign on Thursday against South Africa as clear favourites to claim what would be the country's first ever gold in football

Wednesday 03 August 2016

Caption

Group A will see the hosts take on South Africa, Iraq and Denmark as the Selecao kick off their long road to gold in Rio

Tuesday 02 August 2016

Caption

The Ghana international will spend another year in the Bundesliga, where he shined with Augsburg, and believes his offensive style was not to the Italian's liking

Caption

The midfielder's contract at AC Milan expired this summer and the ex-Ghana international has subsequently signed a one-year deal at the Spanish club