thumbnail Hello,

Seattle Sounders News

Next Match

MLS
SOU
v
GAL
Match Odds

Last matches

FT MLS
GAL
2 - 2
SOU
FT MLS
SOU
0 - 1
WHI

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Caption

Clint Dempsey and Obafemi Martins were the stars as the visitors recorded a simple away win at Dick's Sporting Goods Park.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Caption

The forward won the first piece of club silverware in his career, scoring the winning goal in the Seattle Sounders' extra-time victory against the Philadelphia Union.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Caption

The injury-plagued defensive midfielder scored his third goal in two games as Seattle defeated Real Salt Lake in a thriller.

Friday, September 12, 2014

Caption

Your columnist travels far away, back to a familiar place, to see Seattle go for its fourth U.S. Open Cup title.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Caption

It was a disappointing window for many American players, but a handful of youngsters made moves that could eventually change the outlook down the road.

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Caption

If the Pacific Northwest sides are to achieve their goals, they'll have to overcome difficult schedules to close out the regular season.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Caption

Real Salt Lake jumped back into first place in the MLS Western Conference after beating the Seattle Sounders on Saturday.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Caption

The Sounders have an excellent track record in American soccer's longest-running competition, but opponent Philadelphia has some tradition too.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Caption

Interest in English football's top flight is at an all-time high across the Atlantic, and Premier League sides have been tapping into that fervor ahead of the new season.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Caption

The 21-year-old American signed with Tottenham on Wednesday, completing a move that he did not think would happen so soon following a whirlwind year with Seattle and the USA.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Caption

The Sounders boss reached the mark during Seattle's win over Houston, which sent the Sounders back to first place in the Western Conference.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Caption

Landon Donovan's decision to retire at the end of the season will leave a void in the LA Galaxy, but also in Major League Soccer as a whole. Who will take his place?