Ferguson, Mancini and Di Matteo on shortlist for FIFA Coach of the Year award

The trio is joined on the 10-man list by Jose Mourinho, Pep Guardiola, Vicente Del Bosque and the rest of Europe's coaching elite for what will be a hotly-contested award.
Sir Alex Ferguson, Roberto Mancini and Roberto Di Matteo are the Premier League's three representatives on the 10-man shortlist for FIFA's Coach of the Year award.

The trio is joined by Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho, former Barcelona boss Pep Guardiola and Spain's Euro 2012-winning coach Vicente Del Bosque.

Mancini led Manchester City to its first league title since 1968 with a dramatic final day victory over QPR, while Di Matteo oversaw Chelsea's miraculous maiden Champions League triumph against Bayern Munich.

Germany has three representatives, with national team boss Joachim Low, Dortmund coach Jurgen Klopp and Bayern manager Jupp Heynckes all in the running.

Cesare Prandelli, the man who overcame Low's Germany to lead Italy to a surprise final appearance at Euro 2012, completes the list.

Follow GOAL.COM USA on