The Magpies manager has pleaded guilty to the FA disciplinary charge after pushing assistant referee Peter Kirkup in his side's 2-1 win over Tottenham on Sunday.
The Magpies boss has requested a personal hearing after pleading guilty to the charge, relating to the incident on Sunday after he reacted angrily when play continued despite Gareth Bale appearing to take the ball out of play.
Following the decision, he pushed Kirkup, and was duly sent to the stands, but did apologize after the game, stating to ESPN: "It was ridiculous really, I have to apologize publicly. I've been to see the officials already.
"I've been telling my players this week to behave and have the Olympic spirit. I can only apologize. It was stupid. I don't know what I was thinking."
Pardew also confirmed the direction he would be taking ahead of Newcastle's Europa League game against Greek side Atromitos,
"We have to do the procedure that has to take place and we are following that through," Pardew stated at a pre-match press conference on Wednesday. "We are doing a letter on my call on what I thought happened at the weekend. But we have pleaded guilty and we will go to see the FA and see what punishment is going to come to fruition."
Follow GOAL.COM USA on