Africa

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Caption

Jeff Schlupp was once on trial at Manchester United as the Leicester City man and his team eyes the Premier League title.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Caption

Former Chelsea, AC Milan and Paris Saint-Germain striker George Weah will run for president of Liberia.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Caption

With Cristiano Ronaldo on the verge of breaking his own Champions League record for a single season, Goal takes a look at other landmark tallies.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Caption

The 32-year-old defender, who joined Sunderland on a free transfer in March, will remain on the sidelines until he pays arrears owed to former agent Sebastien Boisseau.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Caption

The Kaduna resident, who was left frustrated by the draw with Egypt, spent time with his football heroes during Saturday’s training at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Caption

The brother of the African Football of the Year has released a song to celebrate his older sibling's lofty achievements and it is a remarkable listen.

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Caption

The Nigerian-born forward capped off a fine display with a goal that helped his side to three valuable points against Everton, and he joins an esteemed list.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Caption

Three former South African Football Association officials have been banned over allegations of match-fixing ahead of the 2010 World Cup.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Caption

The Ivorian icon received an outpouring of well wishes on social media, including from the Premier League's Twitter account.

Friday, March 4, 2016

Caption

A World Cup involving an additional eight nations would not cause dramatic repercussions on the football calendar, according to the new world governing body head.