thumbnail Hello,

Javier Mascherano is included despite recent injury troubles and three Inter stars are also given the nod, although Willy Caballero and Carlos Tevez again miss out.

Lionel Messi, Gonzalo Higuain and Sergio Aguero have been named in a strong provisional Argentina squad for the World Cup qualifiers with Peru and Uruguay.

Alejandro Sabella has put together a star-studded setup, despite the Albiceleste having secured qualification for next summer's finals following a 5-2 win over Paraguay.

Barcelona's Javier Mascherano is included despite suffering from a hamstring injury, while Angel Di Maria and Ezequiel Lavezzi are also named in an attack-laden provisional list.

Elsewhere, Tottenham star Erik Lamela is also given a spot, along with the Inter trio of Hugo Campagnaro, Ricky Alvarez and Rodrigo Palacio, following the Nerazzurri's excellent start to the Serie A season.

There's a place for Fabricio Coloccini of Newcastle and Pablo Zabaleta of Manchester City, but Malaga keeper Willy Caballero and Juventus striker Carlos Tevez are again left out.

Argentina faces Peru in Buenos Aires on Oct. 11 before a trip to Montevideo to take on Uruguay four days later.

Full squad:

Mariano Andujar (Catania), Sergio Romero (Monaco)

Cristian Ansaldi (Zenit St Petersburg), Jose Basanta (Monterrey), Hugo Campagnaro (Inter), Fabricio Coloccini (Newcastle), Federico Fernandez (Napoli), Ezequiel Garay (Benfica), Marcos Rojo (Sporting), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City)

Ricky Alvarez (Inter), Ever Banega (Valencia), Lucas Biglia (Lazio), Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid), Augusto Fernandez (Celta), Erik Lamela (Tottenham), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Jose Sosa (Metalist)

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli), Ezequiel Lavezzi (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Rodrigo Palacio (Inter)