UEFA announces qualifying pots for 2014 World Cup

France will have to settle for a place in the second pot, while Norway and Greece are the surprise packages, as they will compete in the first pot
UEFA has announced the seeding for the 2014 World Cup qualification campaign, with the draw set to be held on July 30.

France will be disappointed to learn that it will feature in the second pot after dropping to 19th in the FIFA World Rankings.

The big winners, however, in the seeding process are Norway and Greece, who both sit in 11th and 12th place respectively.

The qualification process for 2014 remains the same as 2010, with nine teams up for automatic qualification, and eight runners-up to compete in a round of playoffs, with a ticket to Brazil in four years time at stake.

Here are the pots for the upcoming qualification campaign:

: Spain, Netherlands, Germany, England, Portugal, Italy, Croatia, Norway, Greece

Pot 2: Serbia, Slovenia, Russia, France, Montenegro, Switzerland, Slovakia, Denmark, Sweden

Pot 3: Turkey, Czech Republic, Israel, Ireland, Ukraine, Belgium, Romania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria

Pot 4: Lithuania, Albania, Hungary, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Poland

Pot 5: Austria, Estonia, Latvia, Finland, Macedonia, Moldova, Cyprus, Azerbaijan, Wales

Pot 6: Iceland, Luxembourg, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, San Marino

Follow Goal.com on . Get the latest football news direct... Check out Goal.com's  page; be part of the best football fan community in the world!