thumbnail Hello,

The line-ups for the 2010 World Cup final have been announced, and there are few surprises in either side.

Bert van Maarwijk and Vicente del Bosque have named their starting line-ups for the World Cup final, and both sides line up as expected.

Van Maarwijk welcomes back the pairing of Gregory van der Wiel and Nigel de Jong, both of whom missed the semi-final versus Uruguay through suspension.

The attacking trio of Robben, Van Persie and Sneijder all retain their places in the side.

Spain coach del Bosque meanwhile has named an uncha starting eleven from the side that managed to see off Germany 1-0 in the semi-final on Wednesday evening.

That means that there is no place for striker Fernando Torres, with Barcelona star Pedro retaining his place, meaning Spain continue with their Barcelona front four of Pedro, Iniesta, Xavi, and David Villa in the lone striking role.


Stekelenburg; Van der Wiel, Heitinga, Mathijsen, Van Bronckhorst; Van Bommel, De Jong; Robben, Sneijder, Kuyt; Van Persie


Casillas; Ramos, Pique, Puyol, Capdevila; Xabi Alonso, Busquets; Pedro, Xavi, Iniesta; Villa

The 2010 World Cup is finally here, so keep up to date with all the news at's World Cup homepage and join USA's Facebook fan page!