MLS reveals eligible players for Re-Entry process

Several big names will be available for MLS teams to select when the league begins its Re-Entry process later this week.
Major League Soccer has unveiled the list of players that will be available for its Re-Entry Process, which begins on Thursday.

There are several big names available, among them the Chicago Fire's Joel Lindpere and Chris Rolfe, D.C. United's Dwayne De Rosario, Kenny Cooper and David Ferreira from FC Dallas, Houston's Bobby Boswell, Sean Franklin from the Galaxy, Kevin Alston from the Revolution, New York's Heath Pearce, and Mauro Rosales and Steve Zakuani from Seattle.

Thursday brings the first stage of the Re-Entry Process, when clubs can claim players by exercising their current options or extending them a bona fide offer as stipulated by the CBA. If still unclaimed, players can be selected in stage two on Dec. 18, and can sign with any club as a free agent if not selected then.

Any member of the following list could be excluded from the Re-Entry process, as teams have until 5:00 p.m. ET on Wednesday to agree to terms with any of their eligible players.


Chicago Fire (9): MF Corben Bone, DF Shaun Francis, MF Joel Lindpere, MF Daniel Paladini, MF Logan Pause, MF Chris Rolfe, FW Maicon Santos, MF Wells Thompson, MF Michael Videira

Chivas USA (3): DF Ante Jazic, DF Steve Purdy, MF Josue Soto

Columbus Crew (2): MF Danny O'Rourke, MF Konrad Warzycha

Colorado Rapids (3): GK Steward Ceus, DF Brian Mullan, MF Jamie Smith

D.C. United (6): MF Dwayne De Rosario, DF James Riley, FW Carlos Ruiz, MF Marcelo Saragosa, MF John Thorrington, DF Daniel Woolard

FC Dallas (3): FW Kenny Cooper, MF David Ferreira, DF Ugo Ihemelu

Houston Dynamo (5): DF Bobby Boswell, FW Calen Carr, DF Mike Chabala, MF Alex Dixon, FW Cam Weaver

LA Galaxy (4): MF Colin Clark, MF Laurent Courtois, DF Sean Franklin, MF Pablo Mastroeni

Montreal Impact (1): MF Sinisa Ubiparipovic

New England Revolution (5): DF Kevin Alston, FW Chad Barrett, FW Ryan Guy, MF Clyde Simms, MF Juan Toja

New York Red Bulls (5): FW Andre Akpan, DF Brandon Barklage, FW Fabian Espindola, GK Kevin Hartman, DF Heath Pearce

Philadelphia Union (1): DF Chris Albright

Portland Timbers (2): DF David Horst, DF Ryan Miller

Real Salt Lake (4): MF Yordany Alvarez, DF Brandon McDonald, GK Josh Saunders, MF Khari Stephenson

Seattle Sounders (6): DF Marc Burch, GK Josh Ford, MF Blair Gavin, MF Mauro Rosales, FW Steve Zakuani

San Jose Earthquakes (4): DF Nana Attakora, MF Mehdi Ballouchy, DF Dan Gargan, GK Evan Newton

Toronto FC (2): FW Justin Braun, MF Bobby Convey

Vancouver Whitecaps (4): GK Joe Cannon, FW Tommy Heinemann, FW Corey Hertzog, GK Brad Knighton