CONCACAF releases 2013 Gold Cup schedule

The U.S. will play in Portland, Salt Lake City and Hartford for its opening matches while Mexico will play in Los Angeles, Seattle and Denver.
After months of speculation, the United States, Mexico and Canada finally know their match schedules for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Canada kicks off the tournament at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, facing Martinique on July 7 at 5:30 p.m. ET. Mexico will play Panama in the second fixture of the day at 8:00 pm. The United States opens its Gold Cup at Jeld-Wen Field in Portland, going against Belize at 11:00 p.m. ET on July 9.

The group stage of the Gold Cup runs for nine days from July 7-16. After a four-day break, the tournament resumes with the quarterfinals in the Georgia Dome at Atlanta and M & T Bank Stadium in Baltimore on July 20-21. The semifinals will be on July 24 in Dallas at Cowboys Stadium. The tournament concludes with the final in Chicago at Soldier Field at 4:00 p.m. ET.

Here is the match schedule of the 2013 Gold Cup:

July 7 - Rose Bowl, Los Angeles, CA

Canada vs Martinique, 5:30 p.m. ET
Mexico vs Panama, 8:00 p.m. ET

July 8 - Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ

El Salvador vs Trinidad and Tobago, 7:00 p.m. ET
Haiti vs Honduras, 9:00 p.m. ET

July 9 - Jeld-Wen Field, Portland, OR

Costa Rica vs Cuba, 8:30 p.m. ET
Belize vs United States, 11:00 p.m. ET

July 11 - CenturyLink Field,  Seattle, WA

Panama vs Martinique, 8:30 p.m. ET
Mexico vs Canada, 11:00 p.m. ET

July 12 - Sun Life Stadium, Miami, FL

Trinidad and Tobago vs Haiti, 7:00 p.m. ET
Honduras vs El Salvador, 9:30 p.m. ET

July 13 - Rio Tinto Stadium, Salt Lake City, UT

United States vs Cuba, 4:00 p.m. ET
Costa Rica vs Belize, 6:30 p.m. ET

July 14 - Sports Authority Field, Denver, CO

Martinique vs Mexico, 4:00 p.m. ET
Panama vs Canada, 6:30 p.m. ET

July 15 - BBVA Compass Field, Houston, TX

El Salvador vs Haiti, 7:00 p.m. ET
Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago, 9:30 p.m. ET

July 16 - Rentschler Field, Hartford, CT

Cuba vs Belize, 5:30 p.m. ET
United States vs Costa Rica, 8:00 p.m. ET

July 20 - Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA

A2 vs B2, 3:00 p.m. ET
A1 vs B3/C3, 6:00 p.m. ET

July 21 - M & T Bank Stadium, Baltimore, MD

B1 vs C2, 4:00 p.m. ET
C1 vs A3/B3, 7:00 p.m. ET

July 24 - Cowboys Stadium, Dallas, TX

C1 vs A3/B3 vs B1/C2
A1 or B3/C3 vs A2/B2

July 28 - Soldier Field, Chicago, IL

Winners of both semifinals face in championship game.

Follow Alex Labidou on