Venues announced for 2013 Gold Cup, Mexico to start at the Rose Bowl

The reigning continental champion will begin its defense at the storied Southern California venue
Mexico will begin its quest for a third consecutive Gold Cup close to home. El Tri will begin its defense of the CONCACAF region's premier international competition at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA. In a press conference on Wednesday, CONCACAF announced that the July 7 event would be a doubleheader, with another match taking place as well.

Twelve teams - Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States - will contest the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup. Mexico, the six-time winner and double reigning champion, will attempt to secure its second-ever three-in-a-row set of tournament victories.

The 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup groups and schedules will be announced mid-March.

Full List of Venues:

Rose Bowl (Padadena, CA)
Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, MD)
Soldier Field (Chicago, IL)
Sports Authority Field at Mile High (Denver, CO)
Rentschler Field (East Hartford, CT)
BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
Sun Life Stadium (Miami Gardens, FL)
Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
JELD-WEN Field (Portland, OR)
Rio Tinto Stadium (Salt Lake City, UT)
CenturyLink Field (Seattle, WA)