Paris Saint-Germain wins Ligue 1 title

The Parisians have finally sealed their title thanks to a 1-0 win over Olympique Lyonnais at Stade Gerland on Sunday
Paris Saint-Germain has been crowned the champion of France after a 1-0 triumph over Olympique Lyonnais on Sunday.

Carlo Ancelotti's side has led the table for much of the season, seeing off the challenges of both Olympique de Marseille and Remi Garde's men.

PSG finished as runner-up last season but has gone one better now thanks to Jeremy Menez's goal at Stade Gerland.

Last summer's big spending saw the team bring AC Milan pair Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Thiago Silva to the French capital, and the Swedish striker has led the title charge with 28 league goals, while the Brazilian has helped solidify the defense.

It is PSG's first Ligue 1 triumph since 1994 and the third in its 43-year history.

PSG currently sits seven points ahead of Marseille with two games to spare this season.