Friday, February 27, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Caption

The arrival of two expansion teams, coupled with the usual busy offseason of wheeling and dealing, has several top MLS veterans ready to wear new uniforms this season.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Caption

Whether due to lack of playing time or injury, here is a look at some of the loan moves that American players wish they could take back.

Friday, February 20, 2015

Caption

In 2014, Wil Trapp emerged as one of the best young midfielders in MLS. In 2015, he could be the driving force behind a Columbus Crew title run.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Caption

A recent exodus has reduced the number of European-based options for Jurgen Klinsmann, but there are still some quality players to choose from.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Caption

Jurgen Klinsmann's side bounced back from a five-game winless streak against Panama on Sunday, but it didn't prevent the team from sliding in rankings.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Caption

After his team's first win in five months, the U.S. coach said he was happy with the January camp and looking forward to having his full squad together for March friendlies in E...

Caption

With another January camp in the books, and some new faces impressing U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann, here is a look at the best U.S. starting lineup.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Caption

The LA Galaxy forward has followed up a breakout year in MLS with an impressive first U.S. national team camp, and could earn his first start Sunday versus Panama.

Friday, February 6, 2015

Caption

The U.S. head coach has ruffled some feathers for criticizing his players after last week's loss to Chile, in part because he still accepts no blame for his team's struggles.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Caption

As the U.S. national team prepares for its next friendly, it is time to give the New England Revolution star a chance to run the attack as a starting playmaker.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Caption

The Jordanian has revealed the six nations who recommended him for the top job in world football and said Sepp Blatter needs to take responsibility for FIFA's failings.

Monday, February 2, 2015

Caption

With the 2015 season just five weeks away and training camp underway, here is a look at the top contenders to win the MLS Cup this year.

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Caption

The U.S. national team looked good playing in a 3-5-2 for 45 minutes against Chile, but Jurgen Klinsmann's decision to switch to a 4-4-2 may have doomed his team's 2015 opener.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Caption

The U.S. national team began a busy 2015 with a 3-2 loss in Chile, on a night when a new system showed promise before fatigue set in.

Caption

The decision to deal two players to Montreal for Felipe Martins and signing of Sacha Kljestan left many New York fans upset, but it could be a winner in the long run.