thumbnail Hello,

The coach has confirmed his official 23-man roster to feature in the tournament in Poland and Ukraine, having made some surprises with his cuts

Joachim Low has announced his final Germany squad for Euro 2012, trimming his initial squad from 27 players to 23 ahead of the tournament in June.

Marc-Andre ter Stegen and Julian Draxler, who made their international debuts in Saturday's 5-3 loss to Switzerland, have been cut, along with midfielder Sven Bender and striker Cacau.

The cuts mean that Manuel Neuer, Tim Wiese and Ron-Robert Zieler will be Low's goalkeepers, while only one Bender twin (Lars) will be available for selection.

Cacau's omission leaves the trainer with only Miroslav Klose and Mario Gomez as established strikers, with Marco Reus a possible tertiary option.

Germany kickoff its Euro 2012 campaign on June 9, against Portugal.

Manuel Neuer Bayern Munich
Tim Wiese Werder Bremen
Ron-Robert Zieler Hannover
Holger Badstuber Bayern Munich
Jerome Boateng Bayern Munich
Benedikt Howedes Schalke
Mats Hummels Dortmund
Philipp Lahm Bayern Munich
Per Mertesacker Arsenal
Marcel Schmelzer Dortmund
Lars Bender Leverkusen
Mario Gotze Dortmund
Ilkay Gundogan Dortmund
Sami Khedira Real Madrid
Toni Kroos Bayern Munich
Mesut Ozil Real Madrid
Bastian Schweinsteiger    Bayern Munich
Mario Gomez Bayern Munich
Miroslav Klose Lazio
Thomas Muller Bayern Munich
Lukas Podolski Koln
Marco Reus Monchengladbach
Andre Schurrle Leverkusen