The Blaugrana defender has conceded that he did foul his opponent, but says the offense took place outside of the box.
Undiano Mallenco wrongfully pointed to the spot after the Brazil international brought down Ronaldo just outside the box after 55 minutes of play, allowing Madrid to go 3-2 up.
Nevertheless, Alves acknowledged that it was not an easy decision for the referee and refused to blame Mallenco for his mistake.
MORE: Chicharito out of Mexico's XI | Madrid surrenders title supremacy
"I did catch Ronaldo for the penalty, but I immediately realized it was outside the area," Alves told ESPN Brasil. "It was a difficult decision for the referee, though. He has to make up his mind in a split-second. In the end, all that matters is that we got the full three points."
Barcelona currently sits third in the Liga table, trailing both Madrid sides by one point.