Bojan rules out Barcelona goal celebration

The AC Milan forward could feature against his former club when the two teams meet in the last 16 of the Champions League - a game he says will be "extra special"

Bojan Krkic insists he will not celebrate if he scores against Barcelona.

His current side, AC Milan, has been drawn against the Catalan giants in the last 16 of the Champions League, having qualified by finishing second in its group behind Malaga.

But after coming through the ranks at Camp Nou and the club's famous La Masia academy, he told Mundo Deportivo it would be "impossible" to celebrate should he score in either leg of the knockout tie.

The Spaniard added: "It will be extra special for me. God willing I hope to be lucky enough to face Barca."

Bojan left the Catalans for Roma in 2011, but is currently on loan at Massimiliano Allegri’s Rossoneri.

Following Milan's defeat to his parent club on Saturday night, the 22-year-old said: "We are in a state of transition. Milan want to get the stability back and I think we can do it.

"We have good players, a good team and we will keep improving."

Follow on to get the latest soccer news directly. Check out's page; be part of the best soccer fan community in the world!