CONCACAF

Friday, October 10, 2014

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Caption

Chicharito continues to move up El Tri's scoring chart after netting the opener, while Oswaldo Alanis scored his first international goal in a win over CONCACAF rivals.

Caption

The U.S. coach would like to see younger players in the NASL have a chance to play in MLS after strong seasons and says he's "looking around" for talent

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Caption

Two of CONCACAF's World Cup teams square off with one hoping to continue its path and the other looking to reverse course.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Friday, October 3, 2014

Caption

The midfielder came along at the moment America was ready for soccer and helped assure that a prominent place was established along the sporting landscape.

Caption

Goalkeeper Hope Solo, who has a Nov. 4 trial date on assault charges, was listed on the roster that was accidentally posted on Thursday.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Caption

D.C. United's strong season continued, but the Red Bulls lost in CCL play.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Monday, September 22, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Caption

Santos Laguna president Alejandro Irarragorri sees evolution in Mexican soccer, and says partnership between Mexican and American soccer markets is natural.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Caption

Head coach Frank Klopas says he feels confident his Montreal Impact side will advance to the CONCACAF Champions League knockout phase after a 1-0 win over the New York Red Bulls.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Caption

More than 100,000 readers have had their say on who should be the first players to earn their place - will your favorite be among the chosen?