CONCACAF

Monday, November 17, 2014

Caption

The USA coach praised the Republic of Ireland captain for his desire and commitment to the game, labeling him as a 'role model' for aspiring youngsters in Major League Soccer.

Caption

The veteran played internationally Friday for the first time since the World Cup, and the USA reaped the benefits despite the 2-1 defeat to Colombia.

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Caption

Jozy Altidore's penalty kick gave the Americans an early lead at Craven Cottage, but Carlos Bacca and Teo Gutierrez scored after the break to secure the win for Colombia.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Caption

The 25-year-old had a pair of goals in his first appearance with the national team in more than three years, while Chicharito added another in the World Cup rematch.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Caption

United States coach Jurgen Klinsmann named his 25-man roster for friendlies against Colombia and Ireland, and some of these youngsters could shine.

Caption

Though Mexico and Costa Rica face World Cup foes this month, there will be no revenge emanating from the November friendlies.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Caption

With the Seattle Sounders in the midst of a playoff run, the U.S. captain will sit out the upcoming matches in Europe.

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Caption

The former USA goalkeeper believes that his club manager is a 'genius' and says it is only a matter of time before he joins the planet's top coaches on the FIFA list.

Friday, November 7, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Caption

The FC Dallas star rookie has turned down Canada, and sources tell Goal USA that he will join the U.S. team for its upcoming friendlies against Colombia and Ireland.