Americans Abroad

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Caption

Goal's United States and Mexico columnists answered your 2014 World Cup, Major League Soccer and CONCACAF questions

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Caption

The U.S. international had his fourth major knee operation in a three-year span after suffering another injury during a match with Bolton's Under-21 squad.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Caption

The U.S. U-20 internationals have been mentioned in the same breath for as long as they've been on the soccer scene. Now, they're both trying to carve their own way.

Caption

The U.S. international has returned to Stoke City three weeks early after directing an inappropriate gesture toward a Barnsley supporter.

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Caption

The Icelandic-American scored twice in the first half as his side easily saw off Heracles, which was reduced to 10 men with a 24th-minute red card.

Friday, March 7, 2014

Caption

Jozy Altidore will look to put the bad memories of the past week behind him when Sunderland meets Hull City in the FA Cup quarterfinals.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Caption

Jurgen Klinsmann gave several players the chance to make their case for a place on the U.S. World Cup team, but not a single fringe player boosted their stock in Wednesday's loss

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Caption

The 23-year-old striker is hoping that U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann recognizes his scoring ability in order to get a spot on the upcoming World Cup roster.

Monday, March 3, 2014

Caption

Jozy Altidore hit a new low in his time at Sunderland, failing to make the bench for the Black Cats' League Cup final loss to Manchester City on Sunday.

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Friday, February 28, 2014

Caption

Once dubbed 'the new Pele', the 24-year-old has turned out for nine clubs in 10 years, with the latest chapter in a nomadic career seeing him on trial with the Championship club.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Caption

With Jurgen Klinsmann having named his squad for the upcoming training camp ahead of the March 5 friendly against Ukraine, the U.S. national team will have questions to answer

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Monday, February 24, 2014

Caption

The U.S. national team defender-midfielder is set to leave Hoffenheim on a free transfer and will be under contract with his new club until 2018.