Americans Abroad

Monday, June 8, 2015

Caption

Hope Solo's focus and Alex Morgan's health are key questions for the U.S. heading into Monday night's game against the Matildas.

Friday, June 5, 2015

Caption

A 3-0 loss to Ukraine left the U.S. U-20 World Cup team regrouping as it heads toward knockout rounds facing an uncertain future.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Caption

The U.S. Under-17 star had to wait several months to receive a Croatian passport through family ancestry, but has been making up for lost time in Germany.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Caption

On a night that saw most of the U.S. Under-20 World Cup team's players do well in a 4-0 thrashing of New Zealand, a trio of attacking standouts stole the show.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Caption

Friendlies against the Netherlands and Germany await for the U.S. national team, leaving the coach with the decision of whether to call in a younger or older roster..

Caption

The 19-year-old has a bright future, and his next chance to show the world his talent comes this weekend in New Zealand.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Monday, May 25, 2015

Caption

The USA international, who has played in midfield and defense this season, has signed a new deal that keeps him at the Britannia Stadium until the summer of 2018

Monday, May 18, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Caption

Brad Friedel is to bring the curtain down on his career at the end of Tottenham's Premier League campaign.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Caption

Though there are fewer Americans playing in top foreign leagues than in years past, plenty still enjoyed strong seasons in 2014-15.

Caption

The U.S. national team right back acknowledged his move to the Premier League has required a lengthy adjustment period.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Caption

Championship side Charlton Athletic will not bring back the two-time World Cup veteran, whose contract expires this summer.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Caption

The U-20 World Cup provides a platform for players to show something that might lead to eventual success in bigger competitions, as DeAndre Yedlin can attest.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Caption

The defender would like more national team caps and believes showcasing his skills in Liga MX's postseason would be a step in the right direction.

Sunday, May 3, 2015

Caption

Zlatan Ibrahimovic returns from suspension as Laurent Blanc's side continue their battle for the Ligue 1 title - follow all the match action LIVE with Goal!