thumbnail Hello,

On Friday, Canada released a list of the 35 players in consideration for the 23-man Gold Cup squad. The CONCACAF tournament takes place this July in the United States.

On Friday, Canada unveiled its preliminary 35-man squad for this summer’s 2013 Gold Cup, which takes place from July 7-28 in the United States.

Before the tournament, the team will gather in Oxnard, California, for a 10-day training camp, before finalizing a 23-man roster.

Up first for the red and white is a match against Martinique on July 7 in Pasadena, California. Then it’s off to Seattle for a July 11 fixture against CONCACAF giant Mexico. The group stage for Canada closes out on July 14 with a game against Panama in Denver, Colorado.

Canada must place in the top two in its group or at the least be one of the two best-performing third place finishers to get a chance in the knockout round.

The full 35-man preliminary squad is listed below:


GK- Haidar Al-Shaïbani | FRA / Nîmes Olympique
GK- Milan Borjan | TUR / Sivasspor
GK- Tomer Chencinski | unattached
GK- Lars Hirschfeld | NOR / Vålerenga Fotball
GK- Simon Thomas | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
D- Nana Attakora | USA / San Jose Earthquakes
D- Marcel de Jong | GER / FC Augsburg
D- David Edgar | ENG / Burnley FC
D- André Hainault | unattached
D- Doneil Henry | CAN / Toronto FC
D- Ashtone Morgan | CAN / Toronto FC
D- Adam Straith | GER / FC Saarbrücken
D/M- Nik Ledgerwood | SWE / Hammarby Fotboll
M- Fraser Aird | SCO / Rangers FC
M- Keven Aleman | ESP / Real Valladolid
M- Kyle Bekker | CAN / Toronto FC
M- Julian de Guzman | unattached
M- Daniel Haber | unattached
M- Atiba Hutchinson | unattached
M- Will Johnson | USA / Portland Timbers
M- Jonathan Osorio | CAN / Toronto FC
M- Pedro Pacheco | POR / unattached
M- Samuel Piette | GER / Fortuna Düsseldorf
M/F- Dwayne De Rosario | USA / D.C. United
M/F- Issey Nakajima-Farran | CYP / Alki Larnaca
M/F - Russell Teibert | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
F- Lucas Cavallini | URU / Club Nacional
F- Stefan Cebara | SVN / Nogometni Klub Celje
F- Randy Edwini-Bonsu | unattached
F- Marcus Haber | ENG / Stevenage FC
F- Simeon Jackson | unattached
F- Frank Jonke | FIN / FF Jaro
F- Kyle Porter | USA / D.C. United
F- Tosaint Ricketts | NOR / Sandnes Ulf