Mexico

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Caption

The reigning champion roared once again, while the Xolos look to have things figured out. Goal looks at the lessons from this round of Liga MX action.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Caption

The El Tri star used his body to put a deflected free kick in for a winner that helped the Dutch side hold on to third place in the Eredivisie.

Friday, January 20, 2017

Caption

Guzman, who starred in a shootout victory in the Liga MX final last month, won't be able to face Club America this weekend after suffering an injury.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Caption

Last tournament's finalists squaring off looking for their first win of the Clausura, and surprise undefeated teams lead this round's Talking Points.

Caption

The Pachuca defender and Texas native said he did not cast his ballot for the incoming president and is concerned about his rhetoric.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Caption

The former Pumas and Real Madrid striker is considering ownership after filling many other roles during his long involvement with the sport.

Caption

While the Mexican champions do not want to sell the Frenchman, it's clear that he would be an ideal player for the big-spending Chinese Super League.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Caption

The Pachuca goalkeeper could break the ex-Chivas and Santos star's record this tournament if all goes to plan.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Caption

The Guadalajara side has six players on the 26-man roster called by Marco Antonio Ruiz ahead of next month's regional championship.

Caption

Goal takes a look back at the second weekend of Liga MX action, which saw the men in the center become the big story in two marquee matches.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Caption

The Mexico manager says several players are ready to jump from Liga MX, but there are also factors keeping El Tri stars rooted in the domestic league.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

Caption

The Mexico star may be thriving in Europe with Villarreal, but he is seriously considering reuniting with brother Giovani as the MLS club's newest designated player.