Mexico

Sunday, January 3, 2016

Caption

The defender made his first preseason appearance for Pachuca as the club wrapped up its preseason with a victory.

Caption

The Mexico international has been in sublime form for Bayer Leverkusen since joining in the summer and the technical director insists he will not be allowed to leave.

Saturday, January 2, 2016

Caption

Manchester United has struggled for goals this season, while the Mexican has proved to be a big hit in the Bundesliga with Bayer Leverkusen since his summer move.

Friday, January 1, 2016

Caption

The Mexican side is yet to announce the former MLS forward as a signing but confirmed the 27-year-old is training with the club.

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Caption

The former Mexico manager says he made a mistake this summer but has learned from it and hopes for success at Tijuana.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Caption

Want to know Mexico's results in 2016, how many goals Chicharito will score and who will make a big splash? Jon Arnold has plenty of guesses.

Monday, December 28, 2015

Caption

A half-dozen MLS players have switched to Liga MX this winter or been linked to moves. It's a trend that should be seen as positive instead of worrisome, writes Ives Galarcep.

Caption

The former Tigres forward showed promise, but his career has stalled. He must find a club where he can play if he hopes to develop into a star, writes Jon Arnold.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Caption

The Mexican midfielder will wear the symbolic number when he joins the Bundesliga outfit this winter.

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Caption

The first player to leave MLS for a free agent deal abroad this winter is Luis Gil, who has signed with Liga MX side Queretaro.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Caption

It was certainly an eventful year for Mexican soccer in 2015. Goal's Jon Arnold takes a look back at the highs, the lows and the in-betweens.

Caption

With Christmas approaching, our CONCACAF columnist hands out gifts that will delight the region's national teams in 2016.

Monday, December 21, 2015

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Caption

Javier Hernandez made it seven goals in five games, notching the winner in Bayer Leverkusen's 1-0 triumph over Ingolstadt.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Caption

Goal looks back at the fall season in Mexico and gives out its prizes after an exciting campaign.