thumbnail Hello,

San Jose Earthquakes and Sporting Kansas City had three players selected each, while Seattle Sounders, New York Red Bulls and Los Angeles Galaxy send two apiece.

The final MLS All-Star roster has been announced in its entirety, with conference leaders Sporting Kansas City and San Jose Earthquakes sending three players each to PPL Park on July 25 to face Premier League giants Chelsea FC.

Defender Ramiro Corrales of San Jose was the California club's latest addition, as he and Philadelphia's Carlos Valdes were handpicked by MLS commissioner Don Garber.

Manager Ben Olsen was in charge of the remaining picks, as fans had already voted on the starting XI via an online vote. The D.C. manager filled out the roster with United's Chris Pontius, RSL's Kyle Beckerman, Seattle pair Eddie Johnson and Osvaldo Alonso, and Chivas USA goalkeeper Dan Kennedy.

The full roster:

Goalkeepers (2): Dan Kennedy (Chivas USA), Jimmy Nielsen (Sporting Kansas City)

Defenders (6): Steven Beitashour (San Jose Earthquakes), Aurélien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Ramiro Corrales (San Jose Earthquakes), Jay DeMerit (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Heath Pearce (New York Red Bulls), Carlos Valdes (Philadelphia Union)

Midfielders (6): Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders FC), David Beckham (LA Galaxy), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards (4): Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders FC), Chris Pontius (D.C. United), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

Follow GOAL.COM USA on