CONCACAF Champions League Group Stages Set

Road to the 2011 CCL final clarifies.
In July, teams in North and Central America will kick off the 2010-2011 CONCACAF Champions League. Eight preliminary round matches will finalize the last few teams in the group stages of the event.

The eligibility of the two El Salvadorian teams which are penciled in to take part in the preliminary round is still up in the air. El Salvador has until June 8 to comply with FIFA's non-intervention requirements after the country was suspended from international competition because of government tampering.

Until those two spots are sorted out, Seattle Sounders FC and Guatamala's Xelaju won't know their opponents.

Full matchups and group stages listed below.

(Host of first leg listed first)

Central America 11 vs. Xelaju (GUA)
Brujas (CRC) vs. Joe Public (TRI)
San Juan Jabloteh (TRI) vs. Santos-Toluca (Mexican Clausura runner-up)
San Francisco (PAN) vs. Cruz Azul (MEX)
Los Angeles Galaxy (USA) vs. Puerto Rico Islanders (PUR)
Tauro FC (PAN) vs. Marathon (HON)
Seattle Sounders (USA) vs. Central America 12
Toronto-Vancouver (Canadian champion) vs. Motagua (HON)


Group A

Real Salt Lake (USA)
Arabe Unido (PAN)
San Francisco/Cruz Azul winner
Toronto-Vancouver/Motagua winner

Group B
Columbus Crew (USA)
Municipal (GUA)
San Juan Jabloteh/Santos-Toluca (Mexican Clausura runner-up) winner
Brujas/Joe Public winner

Group C
Monterrey (MEX)
Saprissa (CRC)
Seattle/Central America 12 winner
Tauro/Marathon winner

Group D
Santos/Toluca (Mexican Clausura champion)
Olimpia (HON)
Los Angeles Galaxy/Puerto Rico Islanders winner
Central America 11/Xelaju winner

For more on Major League Soccer, visit's MLS page and join USA's Facebook fan page!