Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Caption

The Argentine and the Brazilian linked up brilliantly as Barcelona thrashed Elche 6-0, while the Welshman saved Real Madrid following his team-mate's red card at Cordoba

Caption

The best performers in the latest round of Italian league action are recognised by Goal in our all-star XI, with the Fiorentina striker leading the way after scoring against Roma

Monday, January 26, 2015

Caption

The Premier League's top three all crashed out, with Manchester City and Chelsea humbled by lower league opposition, while Michel Vorm had an afternoon to forget too

Caption

The Bradford and Middlesbrough stars both feature after playing key roles in their respective sides' victories over Chelsea and Manchester City in the fourth round

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Caption

The midfielder is confident that his team can get a result against the favourites for their pool, with both teams having drawn their first matches of the Afcon 1-1

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Caption

The Chelsea attackers put the Swans to the sword in a blistering opening salvo, while Manchester City tormentor Santi Cazorla, Eljero Elia and Christian Eriksen also make the cut

Monday, January 19, 2015

Caption

The 2014 Ballon d'Or winner scored twice for Real Madrid after a superb assist from the French forward, while the Argentine hit a brilliant hat-trick for Barcelona

Monday, January 12, 2015

Caption

The Arsenal forward scored a brilliant double as the Gunners ran out 3-0 winners at the Emirates Stadium, while there are also places for Danny Ings, David Silva and Fernandinho

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Caption

The Argentine defender made several key interventions at one end and scored at the other to give Valencia a deserved victory over Carlo Ancelotti's in-form side on Sunday

Friday, January 2, 2015

Caption

The two Spurs stars ran riot at White Hart Lane as the Blues were vanquished 5-3 on New Year's Day, while Jeffrey Schlupp, Yaya Toure and Frank Lampard also shone

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Caption

Manchester United's unbeaten run continued against Newcastle United thanks in part to their captain, while Tottenham had Hugo Lloris to thank for a win at Leicester City

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Caption

The Portuguese scored all three for Real Madrid in their 3-0 win at home to Celta Vigo and the Argentine struck a superb treble in Barcelona's 5-1 thrashing of Espanyol

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Caption

The German midfielder was superb as Carlo Ancelotti's side ran riot against Rayo and the Uruguayan striker helped the Catalans avoid embarrassment as he set up two at Almeria